Reviews and readers will expect these databases to be searched in most systematic literature reviews. You'll need a reason not to search them.
Embase database covers around 8,600 journals from 100 countries, Subjects covered include all disciplines of medicine and biomedical science with particular strengths in the fields of drug research, pharmacology and toxicology. It also includes coverage of Allied Health subjects as well as Public Health topics. A key resource for systematic reviews, particularly ones involving drug therapy.
These databases can be an important complement to your search. They can be essential in their specialized topic areas.
1937 - present. Covers indexing of over 5000 journals in nursing and the allied health sciences, with full text for over 700 of those journals. Coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative & complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
1597-present. From the American Psychological Association. Provides access to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations. Includes approximately 2,500 journals. Updated weekly and includes an index of PsycArticles.
1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.
Business Source Complete Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to Business, Management and Finance. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more
IEEE Explore Digital Library full text access to technical literature in engineering and technology
Truely unbiased searches look for unpublished literature in a number of places, included meeting abstracts, white papers, clinical trial registries, and searching by hand.
