It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Claim tax deductions and credits with confidence using this complete list of tax relief opportunities. What can you claim? What can you deduct? This book offers simple and step-by-step tips on the tax relief available to individual taxpayers just like you. One-at-a-time access to this e-book; try again later if refused.
This groundbreaking personal finance resource shows you how to manage thinking, feelings, and behavior so that you can handle your money to get what you want--not what someone else thinks you ought to have to be happy. Financial planning and money management are hot topics, but most books don't help you figure out what you truly want your money to provide for you. Exploring links between money and happiness, this guide is based on sound theory and on the latest research in psychology, behavioral economics, happiness, and neuroscience.
This is the book your money-savvy best friend, therapist, and accountant would write if they could. It's the book about money for people who don't even want to think about money, until the arrival of that inevitable day when we all realize we must come to terms with this thing called money. The author offers an integrative approach that creates the real possibility of "money healing," using our relationship with money as a gateway to self-awareness and a training ground for compassion, confidence, and self-worth.
This book is useful reading for any soldier, veteran, or military family member concerned with their financial future. Members of the military often have a tough time handling their finances, whether it be while serving active duty or when returning to civilian life. Uncertainty about the economy and job market only magnify those issues. This book provides a one-stop guide to navigating the many financial questions facing today's military in all phases of service.
There is increasing pressure for all of us to take responsibility for our own financial security and wellbeing, but we often overlook how the benefits that come with a job can help us do that. This book focuses on these valuable work benefits and shows how you can build on this important foundation to achieve financial security and your life goals.
What is Money Smart Week?
Every year, in early April, several organizations put a spotlight on quality resources for developing your knowledge of personal finance.This guide pulls together this information for you to have at your fingertips all year 'round. MSW 2021 runs April 10-17.
This book identifies which academic articles turned into investment ideas that were the most innovative and influential in the practice of investment management. Each article is discussed in terms of the asset management process: strategy, portfolio construction, portfolio implementation, and risk management. Some examples of topics covered are factor investing, the extreme growth of trading instruments like ETFs, multi-asset investing, socially responsible investing, big data, and artificial intelligence.
The authors present the reader with a clear linkage between investment theory and concepts (the 'fundamentals') and the practical application of these concepts to the financial planning and advisory process. This practical perspective is driven by the decades-long fund management and stockbroking experience of the authors.
Take charge of your finances with little-known advice from a financial expert. There are six interrelated segments to a complete financial plan: Cash & Budget Planning, Insurance & Risk Management, Tax Management, Retirement Planning, Investment Planning, and Estate Planning. Which aspects of the financial plan require sophisticated planning by a professional, and what can savvy, well-educated consumers handle themselves? The Secrets of Successful Financial Planning empowers readers to take charge of their financial present and future, regardless of where they are financially, by presenting technical jargon in a way that's easy to understand. Written for DIYers and those needing to select or understand advisors. Also useful for new savers up to mid-retirees. The book offers 30 dramatic true stores of client triumphs and tragedies.
The Psychology of Investing by Lawrence E. Lifson; Richard A. Geist
Call Number: HG4521 .P87, Geisel 6th fl.
Publication Date: 1999
This classic is a comprehensive book about how to apply psychological theory to a broad range of investment topics and explores the interface between human emotions and financial decision-making. It describes how both group dynamics and an individual's personal psychology affect investor decisions. This authoritative and practical book features contributions from professional psychologists, psychiatrists, academics, and investment practitioners who are among the leading thinkers and teachers in their fields.
Personal Finance by Robert J. Hughes; Jack R. Kapoor; Les R. Dlabay; Melissa Hart
Call Number: HG179 .K37, Geisel Reserves and 6th fl.
Publication Date: 2017
The journey to financial freedom starts here! Kapoor/Dlabay/Hughes/Hart's market-leading Personal Finance provides practical guidance on how students can achieve peace of mind with regard to their financial situation. It provides many financial planning tools to help students identify and evaluate choices as well as understand the consequences of decisions in terms of opportunity costs.
An advisor to many of today's most successful wealth creators explains how to align your values with your wealth, including the ways in which it is earned, managed, and spent, to maximize both wealth and personal fulfillment. Wealth is a gift that involves practical, psychological, and spiritual stewardship. Drawing on wisdom from the author's 25 years of experience advising some of the most successful wealth creators in the country, this book explores money emotional intelligence, roadblocks around money and relationships, kids and money, generosity, identity, and aligning your values with your money. The Wealth Creator's Playbook is the go-to guide for individuals who are chasing financial success and the richness of a deeply fulfilling life.
This book presents a bibliometric and econometric analysis of the development of business cycle and crises theory and its connection to economic developments, particularly since the early 20th century.
Featured Resources: Budgeting, Saving & Financial Fixes
Create a solid pathway for financial success. Students and recent grads often confront greater difficulties, including economic uncertainty and student debt than those who came before them. This new financial responsibility can be intimidating, and many people are unsure where to begin. Inside, trusted financial advisor Eric Tyson shows readers how to make smart financial decisions in order to pay off student loans, avoid any additional debt, and create a solid plan to ensure their financial success.
Learn to create and stick to a budget with this comprehensive, easy-to-understand guide to saving money sensibly in this edition of the popular 101 series. This clear and simple guide provides tons of practical advice for keeping track of your finances. Filled with expert advice on a wide range of the most common financial concerns and step-by-step instructions to managing your money both now and in the future, Budgeting 101 has you covered.
This 4th edition of the NYT bestseller provides people in their twenties and thirties guidance in getting their financial lives in order. The author shares concrete, actionable advice geared to help readers form healthy financial habits that will last a lifetime. From tackling taxes to boosting credit scores, Get a Financial Life can show those just starting out how to decrease their debt, avoid common money mistakes, and navigate the world of personal finance in today's ever-changing landscape.
Protect and grow your finances with help from this definitive and practical guide to behavioral economics--revised and updated to reflect new economic realities. In their fascinating investigation of the ways we handle money, Gary Belsky and Thomas Gilovich reveal the psychological forces--the patterns of thinking and decision making--behind seemingly irrational behavior. Filled with fresh insight; practical advice; and lively, illustrative anecdotes, this book gives you the tools you need to harness the powerful science of behavioral economics in any financial environment.
Solve Your Money Troubles by Amy Loftsgordon; Cara O'Neill
Call Number: KF1501 .L46, Geisel 6th fl.
Publication Date: 2019
Struggling with debt? Find solutions here. Conquering overwhelming debt starts with understanding your options. This book gives you the tools you need to get your finances back on track. Learn how to: stop debt collector harassment cold negotiate down your debt with creditors reduce your student loan payments, and create a healthy financial plan that you can live with. In addition to up-to-date legal information, you'll find practical tools, such as sample creditor letters and budgeting worksheets.
This book gives you practical, actionable instructions you need to improve your money management--no matter what your income level is. You can learn how to achieve the mindset of financial flexibility, which can help you navigate any money issues you face. Step-by-step instructions on budgeting can help you track expenses, pay off debt, and save money. Featuring straightforward advice on how to increase self-discipline so you can stick to your budget as well as techniques to help you identity misinformation and false beliefs you have about money, you can follow this guide to create a fulfilling life free of financial stress.
This online collection is a comprehensive personal finance text, which includes a wide range of pedagogical aids to keep students engaged and instructors on track. Its arranged by learning objectives.. Personal Finance includes personal finance planning problems with links to solutions, and personal application exercises, with links to their associated worksheet(s) or spreadsheet(s). In addition, the text boasts a large number of links to videos, podcasts, experts' tips or blogs, and magazine articles to illustrate the practical applications for concepts it covers.