GBI is a great first-stop for business and management information. It includes information on companies and industries from business and trade journals, academic journals, industry reports, newspapers, newsletters, and classic business reference sources. Search on a company name. In the search results, click on individual companies to open well-organized company profiles.
BMI provides proprietary data, analyst reports, ratings, rankings, and forecasts covering 175 countries and 25 industry sectors. Login path: choose SSO > Organization ID = UCSD. BMI includes lengthy country and industry reports, financial markets and commodities coverage, plus newsletters and daily alerts.
Dates of coverage vary, some journals back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to Business, Management and Finance. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more
Full text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other resources in international affairs.
Select and search across multiple databases we license from EBSCO, including Academic Search Complete. These databases index journals and magazines--and in many cases provide full text access--in all subject areas in the social sciences, arts and humanities, and science and engineering. Additional sources like newspapers, books and book chapters are also indexed in some of these databases.
Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.
Search by subject or browse 2,600+ full-text titles, predominantly scholarly journals and books in social sciences, history, humanities, and science and mathematics, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years often not included. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
1972-present. Lists print and electronic articles, books, and government publications on issues of public policy, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, law.
Select and search across multiple databases we license from ProQuest. Most of these databases index--and in some cases provide full text access--of journals in all subject areas, along with indexing books, book chapters, dissertations and other sources. You can also add some non-journal databases to your search, like Dissertations & Theses and several major newspapers (New York Times, Wall Street Journal, etc). However, a few ProQuest products, such as Congressional, Statistical Abstracts of the World, and Statistical Insight, are not included here and must be searched separately.
Indexes over 18,000 journals in all subjects (coverage back to 1900 for science and social science journals), as well as 80,000 books and more than 180K conference proceedings. Includes the popular "cited reference search" to identify papers which have cited a previously published work or author. Can also sort by "times cited" and find related articles based on commonly cited works.
1975-present. Research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Use the Get it at UC button to find full text, print, and/or request the item from another library.
Provides access to articles from a large number of Chinese journals from 1994 on
Subscription includes 4 series: (F)Literature, History, and Philosophy, (G)Politics, Military Affairs, and Law, (H) Education, and the Social Sciences, and (J) Economics and Management
Online database of statutes and legal information presented by Chinalawinfo Co. and the Peking University Center for Legal Information, Peking University. The database includes 500,000 statutes, including 400 laws, 2,000 regulations, and 200 judicial explanations for free. Nearly 2,000 full-text English versions of Chinese statutes (fee-based), newly released laws and regulations. Includes cases, research articles of legal studies, searchable by subjects, book reviews, links to online Chinese legal journals, a directory of Chinese law scholars, and information about law making and law enforcement. Link to English information leads to separate Web site
Access to select academic and professional journal published in Hong Kong, in Chinese and English. A full-text image database.
Remin University of China’s digitized newspaper and periodicals full text database for all subjects.
Chinese E-resources - A full range of databases covering arts, humanities and social science in Chinese and English languages.
Xi Chen
Schedule a virtual or in-person appointment:
https://ucsd.libcal.com/appointments/xichen
email: xichen031@ucsd.edu
phone:858-534-2894
office: Geisel West 2nd Floor
