China Studies at GPS: News

Dates vary, but some historical coverage as far back as 1690. More than 5000 sources worldwide, including nearly 1500 in the U.S. Many historical newspapers are in digitized image form. Largely newspapers, with newswires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, videos.

Publisher portal to articles in Economist magazine (1997- ) plus related content. Our URL provides access to the restricted "premium content" inside. (Longer online runs of Economist articles are available via other databases; see Help Links.)

Includes Caixin Weekly 财新周刊 (2017-current), CEINET Industry Monthly Report 中经网行业月度报告, China Economic Review etc.

Factiva.com provides access to over 8,000 sources including: * 1,000+ Global and local newspapers * 3,000+ Journals and magazines * 30,000+ Company Reports Factiva.com delivers content in 22 languages.

1941-1996. Translations by U.S. government of international magazine, newspaper, and newswire stories, transcripts from speeches and radio and television. Scanned from print Daily Report issues covering areas such as China, East Asia, Latin America.

1931-present. More than 75 years of international news reports, with summaries of political, economic and social events. Search by subject or browse by country. UCSD users ignore logon prompt. May be down for regular maintenance 8-9pm California time

Nexis Uni contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, law reviews, court decisions, statutes. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources. (Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic).

The "world's newspaper of record." Searchable full text of every complete page of every issue - every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement

This ProQuest site includes coverage of WSJ Eastern Edition, 1984-present; WSJ Online, 2010-present; and WSJ: The Magazine, 2011-present. This PQ version has a powerful and precise search engine for finding specific items or topics.

1994-2013. Translations and summaries by U.S. government of international magazine, newspaper, and newswire stories, transcripts from speeches and radio and television broadcasts, and nonclassified technical reports. Successor to FBIS.

Includes 26 newspapers published in mainland China.
《人民日报》（始于 2009/9/1)、《光明日报》（始于 2013/8/23）、《环球时报》（始于 1993/1/3）、《文汇 报》（始于 2012/9/17）、《解放军报》（始于 2009/6/1）、《中国文化报》（始于 2008/8/4）、《中国经济时报》（始 于 2012/8/1）、《检察日报》（始于 2008/8/19）、《人 民法院报》（始于 2009/12/27）、《新华每日电讯》（始于 2010/11/20）、《南方都市报》（始于 2007/8/10）、《中国青年报》（始于 2012/9/1） 、《北京日报》（始 于 2005/1/1）、《福建日报》（始于 2008/1/1）、《科技日报》（始于 2008/7/11）、《上海证券报》（始于 2012/5/2）、《中国知识产权报》（始于 2010/4/9）、《中国医药报》（始于 2007/11/20）、《中国体育报》（始于 2007/5/28）、《中国教育报》（始于 2008/12/1）、《中 国妇女报》（始于 2008/1/1）、《新民晚报》（始于 2007/3/7）、 《经济参考报》（始于2008/1/2）、《羊城晚报》（始于 2007/8/27）、《重庆日报》（始于 2007/12/27）《南方周末》（始于 1984/2/11)

The Global Times is a Monday to Friday newspaper, under the auspices of the People's Daily. The database features past daily issues covering from 1993 to present; fully internet version; full text searchable, fully downloadable and printable

Published by the Central Committee of the CCP, coverage from 1946 to the present

The official newspaper of the Central Military Commission which started in 1956

Published by the United Daily News Group in Taiwan; includes five major Chinese language newspapers -- United Daily News, Min Sheng Daily, United Evening News, Economic Daily News, and Star News

Newspapers and other media sources from China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, and other regions