Need an easy source for company SWOT analysis (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats)? These are mostly for public companies. I
Nonprofit & higher education sources:
Regional business publications:
For more North American regional coverage, check Business Insights: Global and/or Regional Business News. Each one covers different regions.
Non-mainstream news sources (below) include some regional news publications. Searches here might be helpful for relocation background, company name searches and (occasionally) interviews with top executives..The databases focus on U.S. publications, but there is some international coverage.
How do you locate company background information and financials quickly? Follow what's going on with individual companies?.
The first four links below are the most broadly-useful databases that cover all kinds of international and U.S. public and private companies. The rest of the items have more limited use, but function very well in the domains they address, so may be helpful when further information is sought.
This link opens in a new windowIf you are not finding anything/much, you might want to try these resources below:
Provides economic studies, company & industry reports, country risk, economic and industrial statistics, and political news with a focus on emerging market countries. Covers public & private companies & global industry reports. Includes interactive data analysis tools & news alerts. Excellent China coverage.
Workspace provides financial and economic data, news, equity reports, and company & industry analysis. Its international in scope and covers both public and private company information. Workspace is most often used for investment analysts’ reports, public company financials & filings, business news, economic indicators, stock prices, and data, and a variety of instruments (bonds, commodities, currencies, ETFs, futures, indexes, options and more). Unique content includes ESG data, performance forecasts & consensus estimates, deals & transactions (M&A, IPOs, venture capital & private equity). Download limit of 150 pages per day, reset daily at midnight local time. New users complete self-registration here - https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
Workspace provides financial and economic data, news, equity reports, and company & industry analysis. Its international in scope and covers both public and private company information. Workspace is most often used for investment analysts’ reports, public company financials & filings, business news, economic indicators, stock prices, and data, and a variety of instruments (bonds, commodities, currencies, ETFs, futures, indexes, options and more). Unique content includes ESG data, performance forecasts & consensus estimates, deals & transactions (M&A, IPOs, venture capital & private equity). Download limit of 150 pages per day, reset daily at midnight local time. New users complete self-registration here - https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
Quick links here to commonly-requested news sources, not only for business.Grouped by international, U.S. and U.S/regional.
These packages aggregate a number of titles across wide geographic regions. If you are looking for a favorite hometown paper, or you don't know what paper you should be looking at, try these below:
Our Library has a strength in Pacific Rim native-language news sources. Check these guides below for more details on your region of interest.
