Most of our e-books are in the UCSD Library Catalog, and you can find them by searching within the Electronic Materials subset of the Library Catalog.
Once you're in the e-book collection itself, you can browse by title or search the full-text of the entire collection.
In most collections, you can print/save desired chapters as PDF files. In other collections, you may have limited ability to save or print pages.
If we don't have an e-book you need, check the Library Catalogs for UCSD and beyond to get a print copy.
These are the main e-book collections (not single titles) of interest to math & stats researchers. Unless otherwise specified, books in these collections are also in the UCSD Libraries catalog, though the most recently published ones are generally available online 1-3 months before appearing in our catalog.
Search the full text of books scanned by Google, drawn from major libraries. The number of pages you can actually view varies, from the entire book for out-of-copyright titles, to snippets or selected pages for books still in copyright. If you find a book you want, use the library catalogs at UCSD and beyond to locate a copy.
Upper level undergraduate courses:
Math 154 Combinatorics and graph theory, 2nd ed http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-0-387-79711-3
Math 170B, 170C Numerical analysis : mathematics of scientific computing, 3rd ed
Math 180B, 180C An introduction to stochastic modeling https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780123814166
Math 183 OpenIntro statistics http://bibpurl.oclc.org/web/87137
Math189 An introduction to statistical learning : with applications in R http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-1-4614-7138-7