Film Studies: Primary sources: Film Scripts & Images

Film scripts: print and online

Film Scripts Online
The Film Scripts Online Series contains 1,500 film scripts--an exploration of culture and cinema through the decades. This highly structured archive offers a bibliographic and biographical database of directors and writers, along with the full text of the movies themselves. From the earliest silent films through to the present, the cultural attitudes and lifestyles are reflected in the medium. Film Scripts Online: Volume II focuses more on contemporary and international films.

Drew's Script-O-Rama
Film scripts in UC Library Search
Subject heading is Motion Picture Plays
Internet Movie Script Database
Motion Picture Script Database
This database details the film script holdings of seven Los Angeles area collections: the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences; the American Film Institute; the Frances Howard Goldwyn Hollywood Regional Library; the University of California, Los Angeles; the University of Southern California; the Writers Guild of America, West; and the Warner Bros. Archives at University of Southern California's School of Cinematic Arts.
Scripts on Screen
A comprehensive, up-to-date database of over 8,000 film scripts

Motion Picture Stills Online (UCLA)
From Library Special Collections and the Digital Library Program. See growing collection of 10,000+ images now available.
Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive: CineFiles
Contains scanned images of reviews, press kits, festival and showcase program notes, newspaper articles, and other documents from the PFA Library's extensive collection covering world cinema, past and present.