It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Delve into the mind of a fraudster to beat them at their own game Corporate Fraud Handbook details the many forms of fraud to help you identify red flags and prevent fraud before it occurs. Written by the founder and chairman of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE), this book provides indispensable guidance for auditors, examiners, managers, and criminal investigators.
This book, the first of two volumes dedicated to ethics in social networking and business, presents the notions, theories and practical aspects related to ethics, morale and deontology in our society. Through a series of discussions and examples on topics ranging from complexity to evolution theories, the author provides an insight into why business ethics is essential for managing risks and uncertainties. The Ethics in Social Networking and Business series is the result of a cross-integration of real experiences (from IBM, society and the Rotary Club), transdisciplinary works in decision making, and advances at the boundaries of several scientific fields.
This volume analyzes advanced topics, including new technologies, transhumanism and uberization, to provide a more complex, shared and collective environment into why business ethics is essential for managing risks and uncertainties. T
Handbooks, Encyclopedias & Dictionaries on Business Topics
These items provide authoritative background information
AR provides scholarly review articles that may serve as starting points for research, or to keep up with research trends in a field. Each article attempts to convey the research output of a discipline or topic, and reports the nature of the research, in terms of its empirical findings, theoretical development, methodology or historical development.
This encyclopedia contains nearly 900 entries about topics related to the social and ethical aspects of business. Entries cover theory (agency theory, stakeholder theory, corporate social responsibility), recent events (Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002), topics (consumers, environment), and people of historical significance to the field (Milton Friedman).
This encyclopedia offers entries for all aspects of organizations: structure, process, practices. Topics relate to pschology, business, sociology, polical science, philosophy and more. Topical treatment includes all aspects of theory and the encyclopedia is international in scope.
This longstanding, scholarly publication is the go-to place for background on any topic in economics, because its articles are written by experts who provide for each entry an overview of theory and the current state of research.
The online edition of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics contains the full text of the 8 volume print edition. In addition, the online Dictionary is a dynamic resource for economists which contains hyperlinked cross-references within articles, features carefully selected and maintained links to related sites, incorporates quarterly additions and updates, and offers search and browse facilities, both full text and advanced.
This Springer site includes over 28,000 books from every scientific discipline plus economics and some social sciences published in English and German from 2005 to 2010 plus selected older series back to volume 1.
Full text access to federal and state court cases, laws and regulations; law reviews, legal periodicals, and encyclopedias; European Union legal documents; and legal guides. Also includes some news sources.
This publisher offers many titles on business ethics and corporate governance topics. California Digital Library has licensed most of the Wiley Interscience books for 2011, and UCSD Libraries purchased selected individual volumes from prior years, including major reference works. Suggest a purchase if a desired title doesn't display the unlocked icon via http://bit.ly/i8bPfU.
This book gathers original, empirical and conceptual papers that address the complex challenges of conducting responsible research in the business and management professions. It includes contributions related to, and reflecting on, the vision of the Responsible Research in Business and Management (RRBM) network, which proposes that business can help provide a better world if it is informed by responsible research.
This guide helps managers put their own and their employees' professional values to work. Through real life stories and case studies, the author brings to life and light the ethical challenges that present themselves in corporate and institutional settings. The reader gets to see that ethics lie not only in the big, dramatic defining moments, but in the everyday behaviors of people as they work together in the service of organizational goals. The text is punctuated with summaries, exercises, and opportunities for reflection where the reader has an opportunity to review their own ethical frameworks and to see how these show up in the daily choices they make.