It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This well-known collection of market analyst reports, international news and real-world analysis focuses on a broad coverage of computing and technology sectors. Students will like the market research and IT staff will like its tools and benchmarking contents. Gartner analysts cover a broad range of business functions that impact the technology sector. NOTE: use your Business Systems credentials to login. Gartner also recruits and hires; see the careers section of their webpage.
Scanning Your Regulatory Environment? Think Newsletters
Nexis Uni has nearly 1000 fulltext online newletters that provide constantly-updated analysis about the regulatory environment of business and Washington policy making. This timely content is uncovered simply by doing a News search on the Nexis Uni home page.
Example: Inside Washington Publishers group contains 25+ titles on a range of topics, including – California Energy & Climate Report, Clean Energy Report, Health Exchange Alert, Inside Cal/EPA, Inside EPA Weekly Report, Inside Health Reform, Inside US-China Trade, Water Policy Report, and more.
Although you can search across all of them inside the Newsletters search in Nexis Uni, some titles have direct links:
This online version of Dun & Bradstreet's Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios includes current benchmarking data for U.S. public and private businesses using parameters of solvency, profitability and efficiency for 800 lines of business. Features include importing and exporting of data. For historical ratios (older than current five years), use the Mergent Archives.
This resource contains composite financial data from over 250,000 anonymous financial statements of manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting businesses operating in 762 industries. This tool is designed for comparing one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business along measures of liquidity, debt/default probability, sales and operations. Help using eStatement Studies.
IBISWorld contains U.S. and global industry market research reports, including a specialized collection of China Industry Reports. It also provides U.S. business risk ratings, and selected economic and demographic data. Contents are downloadable as full reports or selected elements, such as SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
Mergent Online provides public company information on more than 45,000 U.S. and international companies, both active and inactive. This resource contains Mergent Industry Reports which can be found using the Report Search tab.
Fitch is leading, independent provider of proprietary data, analysis, ratings, rankings, and forecasts covering 175 countries and 25 industry sectors. Includes lengthy country and industry reports, financial markets and commodities coverage, plus newsletters and daily alerts. Formerly Business Monitor. Login in with campus Single Sign On (SSO) credentials.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) compiles handbooks of market research in business to business, healthcare and consumer markets. The reports include market size, sector analysis, forecasts and other statistics. Annually/biennially updated.
Sports Market Analytics provides "one-stop" access to market research, consumer demographics, and industry news related to a broad range of sporting activities, events and facilities. Coverage includes US and international sport, along the dimensions of professional and college sports, leagues, events, athletes, fans, sponsorship, branding and merchandise (apparel, footwear, equipment), broadcast and social media, mobile sports, attendance and trends. There are some directories with links to sports management education programs and employment resources.
Cutter acts as a “global business-technology advisory firm dedicated to helping organizations leverage emerging technologies and the latest business management thinking to achieve competitive advantage and mission success” and UC San Diego has a subscription to its web contents, which includes expert research and analysis of industry trends in information technology. Cutter focuses on these practice areas:
Agile product management and software engineering excellence
Business and enterprise architecture
Business technology and digital transformation strategies
If you are interested in talking to a Cutter consultant directly, some restrictions apply; please contact Adele Barsh or Jessica Hilt about your research need. Also contact us if you are not finding what you want within the Cutter site.