Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business: Article Databases & News Sources

Use this guide as a first stop to finding and using the business and management related resources of the UC San Diego Library.

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete
Dates of coverage vary, some journals back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to business. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more
http://uclibs.org/PID/126938
User Guide (large .doc file)

BSC coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for some of its journals dating as far back as 1886. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal Logo

Browzine for Business

Top Picks

Additional Business Articles & Trade News Databases

Special Resources: Regional "Books of LIsts" & Business News Sources

Many North American regional business publications have list features in their weekly publications that are devoted to the top companies or organizations on a particular topic or industry, like top women-owned businesses, top accounting firms, largest employers in... (name a city)., etc.These weekly lists are compiled annually into a Book of Lists for a city or region.

There are two main publishers of these weeklies, and their contents are incorporated into at least one of two of our subscription resources, Regional Business News and Business Insights: Global. Southern CA local publications are listed below. You'll have to experiment to find similar publications in another region.

Note: not all of the most recent BoL issues are available yet. They will be updated here as they become available. Use the "latest rankings articles" in the meantime.

cover of 2021 San Diego Book of Lists

Research Help

Profile Photo
Adele Barsh
Contact:
Business & Entrepreneurship Librarian

UC San Diego Library

University of California, San Diego

9500 Gilman Dr. 0175R

La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
Subjects: Business