It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Roger, the UCSD Library catalog, to find more items.
Useful subjects are:
consultants vocational guidance
finance vocational guidance
investment banking vocational guidance
financial services industry
Useful titles of book series are:
Frank J. Fabozzi
Vault Guides (ebooks)
The Vault online resource collection features information on careers in management, consulting, finance, advertising, law and IT, as well as company profiles, rankings, and industry and profession profiles. It's a great resource for job hunting, internship seeking and career planning. Below are a sample of the kinds of titles you'll come across here. Don't miss the added content in Vault's Banking Research and Advice , Accounting and Consulting sections.
For finance careers and job-seeking, RW includes public company financials, investment house reports and more. International coverage, as well as private company coverage. Quick looks at company overviews type OV [company name] or use TOPICS to find and customize what updates you follow on finance industries, business news and more. First time users register here: https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
Contains corporate listings, including financial companies, providing information on company structure and in many cases direct contact information, such as emails and phone numbers. Searchable by a number of filtering criteria. REMEMBER: Logout when done. Formerly called Leadership Directories.
TIP: Use Search --> companies to narrow down your search, since this resource is a database of several non-business focused directores as well (non-profits, governments, law firms, communications organizations & more).
Use BCRC for career eploration in two ways - look up an individual company and get background informaiton and news organized by topic; or do an advanced search on industry overviews for preparing for interviews. Also, use BCRC for background on competitors, suppliers and customers.
The LNA company dossier section (located under Companies on the left nav bar) is great for company profiles. The Research People form on the front page is great for gathering backgound on top corporate executives.
Use Factiva for background on international businesses, particular news, in both English and non-English language publications.
Scroll down on the landing page to the Newstand: US section for the latest content of Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Barron's & more.
This resource contains the online version of Foreign Firms Operating in the U.S., and U.S. Firms Operating Abroad, both which are great for job and internship hunters, or others seeking international company information.
Use the Profiles tab to search people, within UCSD or worldwide, who have expertise in various areas. The individuals in Pivot are affiliated with universities and research centers in North America and beyond. Used occasionally for finding experts for informational interviewing, as well as finding speakers and preparing for job interviews in academia.