Psychology: Find Books, Articles, etc.

UC Library Search (Library Catalog)

UC Library Search
UC Library Search lists all the materials you can access as a UCSD affiliate. You'll mostly use it to find books, request items from other libraries, and access the full text of articles. It also includes other sources like streaming media, newspapers, and more.

PsycINFO
From the American Psychological Association. Provides access to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycARTICLES records are indexed in PsycINFO.
Psychological Experiments Online
A multimedia online resource that synthesizes psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries.

A-Z Databases: Psychology
Access the full list of psychology-specific database options from the Library's A-Z database list.

Use these databases to search for articles published in journals across all disciplines: social sciences, sciences, arts and humanities, etc.

Web of Science
Indexes over 18,000 journals in all subjects, 80,000 books, and more than 180K conference proceedings. Includes "cited reference search" to identify papers that have cited a previously published work or author. Can also sort by "times cited" to help you locate newer articles.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database with 17,800+ journals and magazines, of which 16,000+ are peer-reviewed and 8,750+ are full-text.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
Google Scholar
Use Scholar Settings-->Library Links option to setup "University of California, San Diego - Get it at UC" and if you are searching from off campus, log in to the VPN to get full access to UC San Diego subscribed article content.

Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)
Ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Where available, it provides a 24-page preview of a document. Most UC dissertations from mid-1990s forward are available for full-text PDF download.