Academic Search Complete 
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip%2Cuid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h
- Database covers all subject areas broadly, but none exhaustively
- Includes both popular magazines and scholarly journals, with a large number of full-text articles
- Coverage dates back more than 100 years
Anthropology Plus
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip%2Cuid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ant
- An index that offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals
- Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present
Art Index, or Art Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip%2Cuid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=asu
- Indexes, abstracts and full-text from international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins
- Areas covered include archaeology, architecture, art, film, humanities, marketing, motion pictures and photography
Art Retrospective
http://uclibs.org/PID/16691
- Coverage from 1929 through 1984
- Periodicals, yearbooks, and select museum bulletins
ARTstor
http://library.artstor.org/library/welcome.html
ATLA Religion Database
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip%2Cuid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=reh
- 1949-present
- The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collection of essays in all scholarly fields of religion
Bibliography of Asian Studies
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bas
- An index to western-language books, book chapters, and articles on all parts of Asia
Historical Abstracts
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip%2Cuid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hia
- Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on non-US / Canadian history
- Best for history from 1450 to the present, but includes some medieval sources
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip%2Cuid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hsr
- 1907-1984
- Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences
JSTOR
https://www.jstor.org/
- An archive of scholarly articles
- Some date as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries
- All full-text
- Use JSTOR's Print or Download tabs, not your browser's functions
- Can print or download or email only one full-text article at a time
- Note that usually the recent 3-5 years are not included; for current articles use Web of Knowledge
National Palace Museum Online
http://www.npm.gov.tw/en/
- An image archive of treasures at the National Palace Museum in Taiwan that includes paintings, calligraphy, ceramics, jade, bronzes, Buddhist antiques, etc.
Philosopher's Index
http://search.proquest.com/philosophersindex/advanced/
- A bibliographic database with informative abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy
- The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews
Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online
http://muse.jhu.edu
- Full-text online access to journals in the humanities and social sciences
- All indexed and peer-reviewed journals
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
https://search.proquest.com/dissertations/
- Ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester
- Where available, it provides 24-page previews
Sociological Abstracts
http://search.proquest.com/socabs/advanced/
- Covers historical articles mainly on sociological/psychological issues like gender, race, identity, nationalism, and religion
- Also indexes purely historical, political, and economic articles
Web of Knowledge
http://webofknowledge.com/
- Broad subject coverage of over 10,000 key journals in sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities, with references dating back to 1900
Get help when you need it. Call us or stop by one of our service desks for the face-to-face personal touch or use one of our other tools and get assistance at a distance. Even in the dark of night, UC Chat is there to help. Try our newest service, Text a Librarian. Check out the options.
