Say What!? Communicate with Tact and Impact by 
Accounting and Auditing Research and Databases by 
Qualitative Methods in Business Research by 
Tax Research Techniques by 
How to Write a Lot: a practical guide to productive academic writing by 
How to Write about Economics and Public Policy by Dates of coverage vary, some journals back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to Business, Management and Finance. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more
Note: First time you access it: create an account from on campus using your @ucsd.edu email, then follow the “UC San Diego Library? - Register Here” prompt. Don't miss the Tax Topics guide and Featured News.
Tax Notes User Guide: tips on navigation, free content, search features, setting up email alerts and more.Nexis Uni contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, news wires, television news transcripts, newsletters, magazines, and trade journals. Business sources include company information, industry news, and biographical information. Legal sources include law reviews, legal reference works, and federal and state caselaw (court decisions), statutes, and regulations. Also includes select international court opinions and municipal ordinances. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources.
Use this link to get to the UCSD subscription to The Economist online, which covers recent contents. We also have a special link for The Economist Historical Archive (covers 1823-2015).
Provides access to over 16,000 global sources including: * 1,000+ Global and local newspapers * 3,000+ Journals and magazines * 30,000+ Company Reports. Factiva.com delivers content in 27 languages, from Arabic to Vietnamese.
There are two tools you can use to identify & research accounting standards, their context and guidance -
ARM has comprehensive, online database provides easy access to accounting, audit, internal controls, governmental and SEC authoritative literature, plus expert interpretive guidance. Get fast access to U.S and international authoritative and proposal stage literature, including complete Codification as issued by the FASB.
Path > Accounting, Audit & Corp Fin section
Access accounting and financial statements standards (GAAP, IFRS) and codification. Interpretive guidance contents from AICPA, FASB, GASB, IASB, PCAOB, and the SEC Reference Library.
Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.
Full text access to federal and state court cases, laws and regulations; law reviews, legal periodicals, and encyclopedias; European Union legal documents; and legal guides. Also includes some news sources.
Full text of law reviews/legal periodicals plus primary sources such as the Code of Federal Regulations; Federal Register; Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS); Treaties and Agreements Library; United States Code; U.S. Attorney General Opinions; U.S. Congressional Documents; U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals; U.S. Federal Legislative History Library; U.S. Statutes at Large; State Session Laws Library; State Statutes: A Historical Archive; Acts of the Parliament of Canada (Annual Statutes); World Constitutions Illustrated; World Treaty Library. Also includes special topics databases.
1972-present. Lists print and electronic articles, books, and government publications on issues of public policy, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, law.
1597-present. From the American Psychological Association. Provides access to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations. Includes approximately 2,500 journals. Updated weekly and includes an index of PsycArticles.
1975-present. Research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Use the Get it at UC button to find full text, print, and/or request the item from another library.
The AAA is the largest community of accountants in academia and publishes key journals in the field of accounting, auditing and taxation that address issues in accounting scholarship, education and practice. You may browse your favorite title(s) through the links below, or use Business Source Complete if you want to search topics across all of these journal titles at once. Bonus: If you create an account in Business Source Complete, you can set up email alerts for new issues of your favorite journal, or follow a topic.
These are considered the top accounting research journals.
You may browse your favorite title(s) through the links below, or use Business Source Complete if you want to search topics across all of these journal titles at once. Bonus: If you create an account in Business Source Complete, you can set up email alerts for new issues of your favorite journal, or follow a topic.
