Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering: Ebooks

Database of McGraw-Hill engineering handbooks, textbooks, and videos, plus interactive graphs, downloadable tables, and a data visualization tool for properties of materials. Covers all engineering disciplines, but heaviest in chemical, electrical, materials, mechanical, and structural engineering. Includes standard reference works like Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, and the Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, as well as the Civil Engineering PE Exam Guide and Practice Exams, and about 30 Schaum's Outlines.

5700+ texts, handbooks, encyclopedias and databases for chemistry and engineering. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables. Excellent resource for locating property data for chemicals and materials; use the basic search for (compound and property), or the more advanced Data Search.

O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 38K computer science, engineering, business book titles from 200+ publishers. Plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, expert playlists, audio books, and more. Includes pre-publication titles published by O'Reilly.
Access with Single Sign On after choosing University of California San Diego from the list of institutions.

Note: Access is limited to current students, staff, and faculty at the University of California campuses. No community use.

Full-text searching across the ebooks, ebook series, journals, and major reference works published by Springer. Note: We don't license everything from Springer. If the article or chapter has a yellow lock next to it, check UC Library Search for a print copy, or to request the item from another library.