Newspapers: US News

Chicago Tribune

• Chicago Tribune 
  • custom combined search of the 1849-2015 and 1985- ProQuest databases
• Chicago Tribune, 1849-2015 
  • via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
• Chicago Tribune, 1985- 
  • via ProQuest US Major Dailies

Los Angeles Times

• Los Angeles Times 
  • custom combined search of the 1985-, 2008- , and 1881-2015 ProQuest databases
• Los Angeles Times, 1985- 
  • via ProQuest US Major Dailies
• Los Angeles Times, 2008- 
  • via ProQuest Recent Newspapers; full page images
  • alternate title: Digital Microfilm
• Los Angeles Times, 1881-2015 
  • via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
• Los Angeles Times, 1986-2007
  • microfilm, call number XF 81

New York Times

• New York Times online (NYT.com) 
  • Students, faculty, and staff may create a free personal account for print and web content from the New York Times. Includes current and historical content. Membership program sponsored by Associated Students UCSD and UC San Diego Library.
• New York Times, 1851- 
  • custom combined search of the 1980- and 1851-2020 ProQuest databases
• New York Times, 1980- 
  • via ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies
• New York Times, 1851-2020 
  • via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
• New York Times, 1980- 
  • via Factiva, article text only
  • includes The New York Times, 1980- ; International New York Times, 1992- ; NYTimes.com feed, 2012-
• New York Times, 1985- 
  • via GALE OneFile, article text only
• New York Times, 1980- 
  • via Nexis Uni, article text only
• New York Times, 2016-  
  • microfilm, call number XF 187

The Economist

• The Economist, 1997- 
• The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2015 
  • via Gale Primary Sources

Wall Street Journal

• Wall Street Journal online (WSJ.com) 
  • Students, faculty, and staff may create a free personal account for print and web content from The Wall Street Journal. Includes WSJ app access and contains 4 years of articles coverage. Membership program sponsored by UC San Diego Library.
• Wall Street Journal 1889- 
  • custom combined search of the 1984- and 1889-2012 ProQuest databases
• Wall Street Journal, 1984- 
  • via ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies; coverage includes WSJ Eastern Edition, 1984-present; WSJ Online, 2010-present; and WSJ: The Magazine, 2011-present 
• Wall Street Journal, 1889-2012 
  • via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
• Wall Street Journal, 1994-2009 
  • microfilm, call number XF 131

Washington Post

• Washington Post, 1877- 
  • custom combined search of the 1987-, 2008-, and 1877-2008 ProQuest databases
• Washington Post, 1987- 
  • via ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies; coverage extends to current day
• Washington Post, 2008- 
  • via ProQuest Recent Newspapers; coverage extends to within days of the current issue; full page images
  • alternate title: Digital Microfilm
• Washington Post, 1877-2008 
  • via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
• Washington Post, 1995-2009
  • microfilm, call number XF 292