Get help when you need it. Call us or stop by one of our service desks for the face-to-face personal touch or chat with us to get assistance at a distance. Even in the dark of night, we are here to help.
Welcome to the UC San Diego Library!
This guide gives you variety of information about the library and links to key resources. However, if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me. (See the side panel for the details on how to do this).
Check out the information below about our new resources, AccessPharmacy and ClinicalKey!
AccessPharmacy features videos, learning games, Q&A, leading pharmacy textbooks such as DiPiro’s Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, and information about drugs, herbs and supplements. There are helpful resources for both pharmacy and medical students and clinicians.
Click to Link to AccessPharmacy
---------------------------------------------------------------------
ClinicalKey gives you access to quick answers at the point of care alongside trusted, comprehensive medical evidence. It includes clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials, and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts.
In order to access these resources off campus, you will need to use the VPN (downloaded software that covers all your computer applications or the browser-based one). For detailed instructions, click one of the following:
UC Library Search, accessible from the search box on the library's homepage, helps you locate books, film, music, maps, and various other materials at the UC San Diego Library and beyond. It also contains a limited number of online journals and newspaper articles. You may search by keyword, title, and author, and filter your search to what is available online. You can also place an interlibrary loan request through UC Library Search for materials at other UC campuses or libraries worldwide using your Single Sign-On credentials.
UC Library Search does not include all the content to which the Library subscribes. To extend your search, try a database. The database you use depends on the topic or subject you have chosen and the type of information you need to access. You may choose among broad subject areas (e.g., biology, art, political science, etc.), as well as interdisciplinary databases or ones that search across multiple disciplines.
