LibGuides: MGT 164: Business &amp; Org. Leadership: Home

Introduction

Resources contained here are great options for MGT 164 students to use to complete their coursework. These items focus on networking, finding information on companies, organizations or industries you may be researching.

They cover the U.S. and abroad, corporate and nonprofit settings, as well as entrepreneurial and academic options.
New resources added as they become available. Please email abarsh@ucsd.edu with suggestions of what topics or resources you'd like to see covered here.

NOTE: Some of these resources are freely available on the internet, but most are not. Subscription resources with a blue lock icon near them ( ).

Please use the vpn client when accessing our Blue lock subscriptions. Need help?: Check these pages for setting up two step login and vpn client. TIP: When you login to the vpn client, remember to change the default Group: dropdown to 2-Step Secured – Allthruucsd.

Librarian Office Hours

NO SUMMER DROP-IN HOURS

Hours re-start in the Fall

until then - use 24/7 CHAT HELP,
schedule a one-on-one appointment
or email Adele directly

https://ucsd.libanswers.com/

Additional resource guides:

Market Research Resources @ UCSD
Economics Resources Guide
Finding Data Guide This guide has links to the broadest range of data resources you have access to.
Career Choice & Change
Learning Excel Guide Although this guide originally was for undergraduates, it contains links to materials of interest to a range of readers who range from beginner through advanced level with Excel.
Project Management Resources Guide
Searching Patents
Business Ethics & CSR

Frequently Used Resources

US Major Dailies
- This link opens in a new window
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to current content and significant archives dating back to the 1980s for five of the nation’s most respected national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal, in full-text format.
Nexis Uni
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, law reviews, court decisions, statutes. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources. (Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic).
Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva.com provides access to over 16,000 global sources including: * 1,000+ Global and local newspapers * 3,000+ Journals and magazines * 30,000+ Company Reports. Factiva.com delivers content in 27 languages, from Arabic to Vietnamese.
Scroll down on the landing page to the Newsstand: US section for the latest content of Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Barron's & more.

Research Help

Adele Barsh

Email Me

Contact:

Business & Entrepreneurship Librarian

UC San Diego Library

University of California, San Diego

9500 Gilman Dr. 0175R

La Jolla, CA 92093-0175

Subjects: Business