Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Simone Weil: Finding Books and Articles

Tip!

Curbside lending is only available for books NOT in HathiTrust.

More

Other suggested databases can be found on the following Research Guides:

Jewish Studies

Philosophy

Religion

Books at UCSD

Search Roger, the library catalog. 

  • You can search by author, title, keyword, or subject. 
  • Many of our books are online! Look for the red "Go to Electronic Version" or the green "Get it Online" links on the catalog record.

If it's not online, check HathiTrust Emergency Temporary Access Service

  • You must log in to HathiTrust. Select UCSD from the institution list and follow the log in directions from there.
  • Uncheck "Full-text" and "full view only". Check "catalog" 

Search Melvyl for books throughout the UC system.

Articles and Databases

Simone Weil Bibliography A comprehensive bibliography of scholarly  works on Simone Weil with over 5000 works listed.

  • Access is not linked to the UCSD databases. Use the citation information to potentially find the full-text at UCSD. 
  • Go to: scholar.google.com. Add UCe-links to Google Scholar by clicking on the Menu icon. Then open Settings and then Library Links. Search for "University of California, San Diego," select it, and then click Save. Click the U e-links link to go to a UCSD database. 

Useful databases: