LibGuides: COSMOS: Tissue Engineering (8)

Access Medicine
A well-used repository of medical knowledge from textbooks in the fields of internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. Additional tools include Diagnosaurus, DXTests, and more.
Access Science
Full access over, 8,500 articles and hundreds of research updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
A fully searchable collection of articles by scientists and historians in the fields of biochemistry and physiology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiology and virology, plant science, structural biology, science and society.
Nanotechnologies for the Life Sciences
Encyclopedia covering topics on nanomaterials & applications in the biological & medical sciences, including nanodevices, diagnostics, pharaceuticals; biosensors; cancer diagnosis/therapy; toxicity/environmental issues; tissue, cell & organ engineering.

PubMed
Covers over 5,500 journals in the biomedical and health sciences and years covered are generally 1946 - present.. Search using keywords, be as specific as possible. For searching tips, see the Search Tips tab.
BIOSIS Citation Index
Covers over 6,000 journals in the biological sciences as well as selected patents and conference abstracts and coverage is back to 1926. Offers searching by keyword as well as biosystematic names. Use the "Cited Reference Search" tab on top of screen to search for lists of articles citing your reference.
Compendex
Indexes 20+ million journal and trade magazine articles, conference papers, standards, books, and other materials in all engineering disciplines. Core database for mechanical, aerospace, civil, structural, chemical, and environmental engineering, as well as materials science and nanotechnology. ****You can now cross search with Inspec for a more comprehensive search of the engineering literature; duplicate references can be removed.
Inspec
Indexes 16+ million journal articles and conference papers in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, and computer science. Also good for related disciplines like geophysics, astronomy, mechanical engineering, biomedical engineering, ocean engineering, and acoustics. Indexes IEEE conference papers and standards. ****You can now cross search with Compendex for a more comprehensive search of the engineering literature; duplicate results can be removed.