COSMOS: Kinetic Sculptures (2)

One of our largest collections of ebooks science and engineering. This also searches their journals, but you can limit results to books, chapters, reference works, and reference work entries

Mechanical engineering fundamentals and applications. You can also search across all of Springer for more books and reference works on your topic.

"Lecture" style introductions to a variety of engineering and computer science topics. Click each series to browse the titles.

Collection of 900+ engineering books from McGraw-Hill

One of our largest collections of ebooks in science and engineering. Search across the whole collection. Formerly CRCnetBASE.

General science and technology encyclopedia and dictionary. *Only 2 people can use this encyclopedia at the same time, so try again later if you get "access denied."*

Single platform for cross searching Compendex and Inspec for finding journal articles, conference papers, and other documents. Covers all aspects of engineering, including electrical, computer, structural, mechanical, aerospace, chemical, ocean, biomedical, and environmental engineering, as well as physics and related disciplines. Duplicate references between the two databases can be removed.

Multidisciplinary database that indexes articles in more than 11,000 journals, with full-text available for over 5,300 journals. Indexes scholarly sources and popular ones like magazines and newspapers, but you can limit results to one or the other.

Good place to begin your search of the science and engineering literature (articles and conference papers), indexing 18,000+ journals and 180,000 conference proceedings. Easy interface for building "and/or" searches to include alternative keywords. Article records include bibliographies of the articles cited, the articles that subsequently cited your article in question, and related articles identified based on common citations.