Harvard Business Review Project Management Handbook by 
The Content Strategy Toolkit: methods, guidelines, and templates for getting content right by 
The Oxford Handbook of Megaproject Management by 
Routledge Handbook of Integrated Project Delivery by 
Gower Handbook of Project Management, 4th ed. by
The Handbook of Project Management has become a standard desk reference for project management practitioners.
The Complete Business Process Handbook by
This book provides everything you need to know about the processes and frameworks, methods, and approaches to implement BPM.
The complete project manager's toolkit by 
Microsoft Project 2010: the Missing Manual by
Limited number of simultaneous users; try again later if refused.
The Project Management Tool Kit by 
Handbook on Continuous Improvement Transformation by
This handbook provides a comprehensive and detailed framework for the implementation of "Continuous Improvement" and Lean Six Sigma in a professional project management environment.
Metric Handbook: planning & design data by These materials focus on the 'how-to' of all aspects of project management, such as evaluation, metrics, scheduling, and even the interpersonal aspects of managing PM activities. Typical they include exercises and checklists for planning or for projects already underway.
This page offers a sample of what's available. Search UC Library Search to find more. Uncover potentially useful items by keyword searches on the the particular aspect of PM that is most relevant to you, or via the suggested subjects below:
Project Management case studies
Open-Source Business Intelligence for Small Companies by 
Data Analytics in Project Management by 
A Project Manager's Book of Tools and Techniques by CRCnetBase has 100+ e-book titles related to PM in its Business & Management collection. It is a rich source for how-to publications focused on the various parts of the PM cycle. Below are a few of the recent notables. Our Knovel online collection also contains a concentration of PM-related titles.
Agile Practice Guide by 
Program Management by 
Project Management Concepts, Techniques, and Methods by 
Project Management: a systems approach to planning, scheduling, and controlling by 
Project Management Metrics, KPIs, and Dashboards by 
Conflict Prevention in Project Management by 
Microsoft Project Step by Step by 
Jira Quick Start Guide by
Jira is an issue tracker and PM system. Leverage Jira's powerful task management and workflow features to better manage your business processes. With their latest release, the Jira team has now expanded their user base to agile teams as well as business teams. The book covers all major applications of Jira (Jira Software, Jira Core, Jira Service Des)k. It helps you configure project workflows and the fields that will be used in the project, create tickets for issues and manage your projects. This book is useful for project managers and other Jira users, including developers and those in any industry besides software development who would like to use Jira for PM.
If you are located on-campus, make sure that you are connected to the UCSD-Protected wifi.
If you are located off-campus, start by setting up VPN AnyConnect on your device.
The UC San Diego Health and Health Science VPN also provides off campus access to resources the Library provides. Instructions and assistance for UC San Diego Health and Health Science VPN users can be found in the Pulse intranet.
