MGT 103: Product Marketing and Management: Consumer Data Sources

Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to over a million demographic, economic and consumer market statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched

SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Access limited to 5 simultaneous users. Try again later if refused. Includes EASI/MediaMark Research Incorporated (MRI) and Simmons LOCAL data packages. (formerly known as SimplyMap).

1790-present. This site combines data from the U.S. Census of Population and Housing & the American Community Survey (ACS) with a user friendly interface, allowing the creation of maps & statistical tables. Census Tract boundaries are available back to 1940. Now also includes data on U.S. elections, business pattern, environmental summary, health, religion, and crime; the UK and Canadian censuses; Irish religious data; World Development Indicators, and EuroStat.

CEIC Data contains economic, industrial and financial time-series data. Access limited to 5 simultaneous users. Try again later if refused.
Four databases are included in this package:
• China Premium Databases
The China Premium Database offers over 415,000 time-series records on macroeconomic, sector, industry and regional data dating back to 1949. The China Premium Database is available in both English and Chinese.
• Brazil Premium Databases
The Brazil Premium Database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6000 municipalities.
• Global Database
CEIC Data’s Global Database provides access to granular macroeconomic data covering both developed and emerging markets covering over 200 economies and is ideal for business students, professors and lecturers for macroeconomic research projects and course assignments.
• Daily Database

Contents include government information, private reports, and association and trade data.

Provides easy access to statistical data. Sources include: China Data Center, D&B (Dun & Bradstreet), Defense Manpower Data Center, Deutsche Börse Group, Dow Jones, Eurostat, FTSE Group, HSI Services Limited (Hong Kong), International Monetary Fund, National Bureau of Economic Research, OECD, Standard & Poor's, World Bank, World Resource Institute, Xignite, and many US Federal agencies.

OECD iLibrary is the Organisation for Economic Cooperation & Development's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to its analysis and data. Coverage includes development, economics, education, energy, environment, scitech, social issues, and more.

SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Access limited to 5 simultaneous users. Try again later if refused. Includes EASI/MediaMark Research Incorporated (MRI) and Simmons LOCAL data packages. (formerly known as SimplyMap).

Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) compiles handbooks of market research in business to business, healthcare and consumer markets. The reports include market size, sector analysis, forecasts and other statistics. Annually/biennially updated.

Sports Market Analytics provides "one-stop" access to market research, consumer demographics, and industry news related to a broad range of sporting activities, events and facilities. Coverage includes US and international sport, along the dimensions of professional and college sports, leagues, events, athletes, fans, sponsorship, branding and merchandise (apparel, footwear, equipment), broadcast and social media, mobile sports, attendance and trends. There are some directories with links to sports management education programs and employment resources.