Latin American Indigenous Studies, Languages and Literature: Finding Articles

A comprehensive reference work cataloging all of the world's known living languages. Since 1951, the Ethnologue has been an active research project involving hundreds of linguists and other researchers around the world. It is widely regarded to be the most comprehensive source of information of its kind. With the academic subscription, you “Get unfettered access to our language and country profiles, maps, statistics, language family trees, and more," but country reports are sold to individuals separately.

LLBA is the principal index to scholarly publications in the field of linguistics, including journal articles, monographs, conference papers, dissertations, book reviews, etc.

Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.

The primary database of citations to journal articles, monographs, book chapters, and dissertations in the fields of non-Classical
literatures and folklore. Important source for linguistics and non-technical aspects of theater & film. Ca. 1890 - present.

Indexing database for anthropology, archaeology & related topics. Indexes articles in 2500+ scholarly journals, 1870 to present. Combines databases: Anthropological Literature (Harvard/Tozzer) and Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute)

Current issues of American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins as well as archived issues of all the AAA's journals, newsletters and bulletins. Journal issues generally appear online prior to distribution in print.

1863-present. International database for research on history of all regions (except the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the current decade. Content includes
indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages.