Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Center for Security Studies: Resources
Formerly ISN. A one-stop information service in the fields of international relations and security. Among the services offered are: an annotated links library, a limited area search tool (ISN LASE), and a selection of resources on current world affairs.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other resources in international affairs.
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) This link opens in a new window
1915-present. Lists print and electronic articles, books, and government publications on issues of public policy, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, and law. Global, multilingual scope.
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive access to International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), and Government Finance Statistics (GFS) databases. Also provides access to the International Monetary Fund's recent publications, including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and statistical tools.
IMF eLibrary Data This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive access to International financial statistics (IFS), Balance of payments statistics (BOPS), Direction of trade statistics (DOTS), and Government finance statistics (GFS) databases. View and download predefined data reports or create.
Collection of videos on monetary and economic policy, IMF conferences, press releases, speeches, etc.
IMF Statistics E-Learning Videos
Collection of videos from the IMF explaining government finance statistics topics and how to use the IMF data portal.
Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD)
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the Organisation for Economic Cooperation & Development's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to its analysis and data. Coverage includes development, economics, education, energy, environment, scitech, social issues, and more.
Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Includes links to full text documents in the FAO Corporate Document Repository and the FAO library catalog for bibliographic information about FAO documents.
On-line statistical databases covering international statistics in agriculture, food production, trade, forest products, fisheries and more. From the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).
International Labour Organisation (ILO)
Labordoc contains references to a wide range of print and electronic publications, including articles, from countries around the world. Includes links to full text when available.
Includes several dealing with legal aspects of work.
North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)
Includes links to: Official texts; Basic texts; Standardization Agreements (STANAGs); NATO Terminology (NATOTerm); NATO Archives (selected declassified and publicly disclosed information); NATO Multimedia Library; LibGuides; and Publications
World Health Organization (WHO)
Includes WHOLIS, the World Health Organization library database, and regional health and medical databases compiled to complement the internationally known bibliographical indexes such as MEDLINE.
World Trade Organizatio (WTO)
WTO Documents Online
Full-text database containing selected documents distributed by the World Trade Organization (WTO) since January 1994. Documents are browseable for the past 30 days, and searchable and downloadable as MS Word documents from 1994.