Skip to main content
REESWeb: Russian and East European Studies Internet Resources
A comprehensive index of electronic resources on the Balkans, the Baltic states, the Caucusus, Central Asia, Central Europe, the CIS, Eastern Europe, the NIS, the Russian Federation, and the former Soviet Union. NOTE: Use the "REES Country Web Resources" button.
Current Digest of the Russian Press
2001-current. Formerly Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press. A weekly selection of Russian-language press materials, translated into English. Also available in print in the SSHL Stacks, including Current Digest of the Soviet Press back to 1949.
Literary Texts (REESWeb)
Links to several collections of online texts.
Pravda Digital Archive
Provides access to over 90 years of valuable primary-source material that chronicle Russian and Soviet history, from the beginnings of the Russian Revolution through World War II, the Cold War, the fall of the Soviet Union, and everything in between. Full-text searchable in Cyrillic or transliteration.
Indexes & Reference Sources
1954-present. International database for research on history of all regions (except the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the current decade.
MLA International Bibliography
The primary database of citations to journal articles, monographs, book chapters, and dissertations in the fields of non-Classical literatures and folklore. Important source for linguistics and non-technical aspects of theater & film. Ca. 1890-present.
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
Describes material on the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe. Valuable tool for identifying non-English language resources.