Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Sciences Ebook Collections
Health Sciences Collections:
About 75 prominent medical textbooks representing all the major medical disciplines. Includes the Lange Educational Library textbooks.
Thieme E-book Library
Over 65 books, most of which are color illustrated anatomical atlases or other imaging-related books.
Like AccessMedicine, find videos, learning games, Q&A, leading pharmacy textbooks, and information about drugs, herbs and supplements. There are helpful resources for both pharmacy and medical students and clinicians.
Collections with some health sciences or life sciences content:
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences
100-title library of short lecture-sized books, each synthesizing an important research topic, with more analysis & depth than the typical research article. Good for cell biology, physiology, neurology, medicine, and bioengineering.
CRC Press' e-book collections with browsable subsets of biomedical science, healthcare, life science, medicine, nutrition, pharmaceutical science and regulation, among others.
3,000+ texts, handbooks, encyclopedias and databases. Primarily engineering-focused but has some titles in biology, biochemistry, biotechnology and biopharmaceuticals, including the Biology Data Handbook (vols 1-3) and titles from the American Society for Microbiology.
ASM Online Monographs
Over 200 e-books from the American Society for Microbiology 1990s-2018. Newer books may be on Wiley platform.
National Academies Press
Over 3,000 book-length reports from the National Academies. Emphasis on science, engineering, technology, science policy and science education.
Thousands of ebooks in a variety of disciplines including some health sciences and life sciences.
Over 40,000 books covering numerous fields of science & engineering. Titles from 2005-present can be bought at a discounted price of $24.95 - look for MyCopy.
1,300+ e-books, with strong emphasis on biosciences, chemistry, physical sciences & engineering. The UC's purchased all 2011-2016 e-books, plus selected titles from 2010 and earlier.