LibGuides: Business Analytics: Journal Articles

Try First: Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete
Dates of coverage vary, some journals back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to business. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more
http://uclibs.org/PID/126938
User Guide (large .doc file)

BSC coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for some of its journals dating as far back as 1886. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Wall Street Journal

Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva.com provides access to over 16,000 global sources including: * 1,000+ Global and local newspapers * 3,000+ Journals and magazines * 30,000+ Company Reports. Factiva.com delivers content in 27 languages, from Arabic to Vietnamese.
Scroll down on the landing page to the Newsstand: US section for the latest content of Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Barron's & more.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
- This link opens in a new window
This ProQuest site includes coverage of WSJ Eastern Edition, 1984-present; WSJ Online, 2010-present; and WSJ: The Magazine, 2011-present. This PQ version has a powerful and precise search engine for finding specific items or topics.
Wall Street Journal (Historical)
- This link opens in a new window
1889-1998. Search and browse full text and display images of both articles and complete newspaper pages. Via Proquest.

Browzine for Computer & Information Science.

Top Research Database Picks

Foundations and Trends® in Human-Computer Interaction
This journal publishes surveys and tutorials on the foundations of human-computer interaction. The scope is broad.
Foundations and Trends® in Privacy and Security
Foundations and Trends® in Privacy and Security publishes survey and tutorial articles on a broad range of topics. It includes but is not limited to the following:
more...less...
Access control
Accountability
Anonymity
Application security
Artifical intelligence methods in security and privacy
Authentication
Big data analytics and privacy
Cloud security
Cyber-physical systems security and privacy
Distributed systems security and privacy
Embedded systems security and privacy
Forensics
Hardware security
Human factors in security and privacy
Information flow
Intrusion detection
Malware
Metrics
Mobile security and privacy
Language-based security and privacy
Network security
Privacy-preserving systems
Protocol security
Security and privacy policies
Security architectures
System security
Web security and privacy

ACM Digital Library & Guide to the Computing Literature
- This link opens in a new window
1947-present. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, and full text of works published by the Association for Computing Machinery. The Guide to the Computing Literature indexes journal articles and conference proceedings from additional societies and commercial publishers including IEEE, Springer, Elsevier, SIAM, Usenix, etc., making this database the first choice for computer research. Provides bibliometrics on Authors and Institutions. Beta UCSD institutional profile now available.
Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)
- This link opens in a new window
Ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Where available, it provides a 24-page preview of a document. Most UC dissertations from mid-1990s forward are available for full-text PDF download.
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly publications across disciplines & sources: articles, theses/dissertations, books, and more, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities etc. Use Scholar Settings-->Library Links option to setup "University of California, San Diego - Get it at UC" and if you are searching from off campus, log in to the VPN to get full access to UC San Diego subscribed article content.
IEEE Xplore
- This link opens in a new window
1988-present [+ archives for select publications.] Full-text access to IEEE & IEE/IET transactions, journals, magazines & conference proceedings, IEEE standards, and IEEE e-books (later titles on Wiley). Browse by journal title, conference name, author. Citing articles of IEEE papers is a feature.
Tip: The default in IEEE Xplore is to search metadata only, which includes abstracts, indexing terms, and bibliographic citation information. To do a full-text search, go to the Advanced Search page and select "Full text & Metadata" from the drop-down list.
MathSciNet
- This link opens in a new window
The major index to mathematical literature for articles, books, and edited book chapters. Covers literature back to the early 1800s.
Mathematical Reviews (MR) from articles and books published since 1940. Bibliographic data from retro-digitized articles dates back to the early 1800s.

INFORMS PubsOnline
- This link opens in a new window
See box to the left for details. Decision Analysis, Management Science and Organization Science are key academic journals in the field of management that frequently include PM-related content.

Additional research databases

Applied Science & Technology & Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective
- This link opens in a new window
Gale Business Insights
- This link opens in a new window
Communication Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
Conference Board Research Online Collection
- This link opens in a new window
backfiles of data from 1998 and selected earlier reports; Executive action series of topical reports on issues of current concern; StraightTalk which is in-depth analysis of critical economic topics and forecasts of the U.S. economy, interest rates, and foreign exchange rates; Topline data on business ex
EconLit
- This link opens in a new window

Financial Times via Newsbank (1982-current minus 30 days

Inspec
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed
SpringerLink
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Campus Research
- This link opens in a new window