It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1929-present. Includes more than 2,850 academic periodicals, full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.
1966-present. Sponsored by the U.S. Dept of Education; provides access to educational-related literature. Coverage includes journal articles and non-journal sources in education. ERIC is updated monthly.
Some non-journal sources are not available online. If not online, write down the ED# located in the 'Accession Number' field of the record, and check the ERIC documents microfiche cabinets located in the Geisel Library Reference Area.
1965-present. Covers journal articles pertaining to college students, faculty, administrators, and related topics in higher education. Includes more than 200 journals in the fields of education, computer sciences, management, psychology, sociology, and law; papers read at meetings of major education and social sciences conferences; books published by all major higher education publishers; and research reports issued by professional organizations, government agencies, and foundations. Coverage includes materials from the United States and Canada and from foreign publications printed in English.
Recent UC Dissertations
Dissertations are available through the Proquest database Dissertations & Theses. See our remote access instructions for off campus access. University of California dissertations should be available as a full text PDF to all UCSD users. Others may be requested through ILL. There is no need to purchase them unless you want your own copy.
The list below is an automated RSS feed from the ProQuest database, showing recent UC dissertations related to border issues. To see more, click the "Feed" link at the bottom of the list. You can then subscribe to the feed if you'd like.