It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1895-present. International database for research on all periods of U.S. and Canadian history, including very recent years. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and dissertations. Over 1,800 journals are indexed.
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains more than 2.5 million records from more than 2,350 domestic and international titles dating back to 1888. Formerly Environment Index.
Search across a number of social science journals, or select subject-specific (e.g. urban studies) titles.
Recent UC Dissertations
Dissertations are available through the Proquest database Dissertations & Theses. See our remote access instructions for off campus access. University of California dissertations should be available as a full text PDF to all UCSD users. Others may be requested through ILL. There is no need to purchase them unless you want your own copy.
The list below is an automated RSS feed from the ProQuest database, showing recent UC dissertations related to urban and regional planning. To see more, click the "Feed" link at the bottom of the list. You can then subscribe to the feed if you'd like.