USP 186/187: Senior Sequence : Home

Need citation help? This How to Cite guide offers information about and links to citation generators, style manuals, and more.

Professors Bussell and Martin ask that you use the Chicago Manual of Style for your literature review citations.

You can use the free EndNote Online or Zotero to create and manage your citations.

Welcome USP Senior Sequence! This guide is intended to help you locate the best databases for finding articles in your area of research.

I recommend starting your literature review in these three databases:

• Urban Studies Abstracts  - the database most focused on USP-related research
• Academic Search Complete  - covers broad, interdisciplinary research
• Google Scholar - allows searching across several databases at once

After searching those sources, browse the tabs above find the "best bet" article databases for that subject. The tabs also point you to related library guides where available, which will help identify even more databases to try. There is a lot of cross-over in the subject areas, so be sure to browse the other tabs as resources in your area run dry.

 I strongly recommend taking a look at the main USP research guide, as well; it points to several more resources that can help with your literature review.

If you have trouble identifying resources (databases, books, etc.) for your topic, feel free to contact Kelly for help.  Amy Work, our GIS Librarian, can assist you with questions about GIS and poster printing.