Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article & Research Databases
These databases must be used on campus or from a computer with proxy or VPN access set up. Don't forget to check out the Urban Studies Research Guide for more databases!
Criminology: A SAGE Full-text Collection
Includes full-text of 17 journals, 1990 - present. Subjects covered include: Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency & Justice, Corrections, Policing, Forensic Psychology, Family & Domestic Violence.
Social Services Abstracts
1979 - present, indexes and some full-text of articles in Social Services related subjects, including: poverty and homelessness, social welfare, social policy, gerontology and community development
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.
Recent UC Dissertations
Dissertations are available through the Proquest database Dissertations & Theses. See our remote access instructions for off campus access. University of California dissertations should be available as a full text PDF to all UCSD users. Others may be requested through ILL. There is no need to purchase them unless you want your own copy.
The list below is an automated RSS feed from the ProQuest database, showing recent UC dissertations related to public health, safety and welfare. To see more, click the "Feed" link at the bottom of the list. You can then subscribe to the feed if you'd like.