Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article & Research Databases
These databases must be used on campus or from a computer with proxy or VPN access set up. Don't forget to check out the Urban Studies Research Guide for more databases!
Art and Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
1927-present, citations to journal articles on art, architecture, photography, and related disciplines.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
1934 - present, with selective coverage back to 1741. Indexes 2,500 + periodicals published worldwide on architecture, urban design, historic preservation, urban planning history, city planning, interior design, and archaeology.
International Bibliography of Art This link opens in a new window
IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art. Citations encompass fine arts in all media (from painting and sculpture to video and new media), decorative arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology, folk art, material culture, classical studies, antiques, and architectural history.
Recent UC Dissertations
Dissertations are available through the ProQuest database Dissertations & Theses. University of California dissertations should be available as a full text PDF to all UCSD users. Dissertations and theses from other univeristies may be requested through ILL; there is no need to purchase them unless you want to own a copy.
The list below is an automated RSS feed from the ProQuest database, showing recent UC dissertations related to urban architecture. To see more, click the "Feed" link at the bottom of the list. You can then subscribe to the feed if you'd like.