Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article & Research Databases
These databases must be used on campus or from a computer with proxy or VPN access set up. Don't forget to check out the Urban Studies Research Guide for more databases!
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for some of its journals dating as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles and more.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD analysis and data. Coverage includes development, economics, education, energy, environment, scitech, social issues, and more.
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) This link opens in a new window
1972-present. Indexes journal articles, books, government documents, research reports, conference reports, and more. Major subject areas include: Economic and social conditions, public policy, law, energy resources, government, transportation and more.
Recent UC Dissertations
Dissertations are available through the Proquest database Dissertations & Theses. See our remote access instructions for off campus access. University of California dissertations should be available as a full text PDF to all UCSD users. Others may be requested through ILL. There is no need to purchase them unless you want your own copy.
The list below is an automated RSS feed from the ProQuest database, showing recent UC dissertations related to community and economic development. To see more, click the "Feed" link at the bottom of the list. You can then subscribe to the feed if you'd like.