Economics

A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers in over 80 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

1969-present. Produced by the American Economic Association, this database comprehensively covers the literature of economics, providing abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers. New records added monthly. see EconLit search hints for further information, http://www.aeaweb.org/econlit/search_hints.php

Search for scholarly publications across disciplines & sources: articles, theses/dissertations, books, and more, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities etc. Use Scholar Preferences option for "Get it at UC", and if you are searching from off campus, log in to the web vpn (https://vpn.ucsd.edu) to get full access to UCSD article content.

1956-present. Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching to more than 1700 leading social sciences journals. In many cases entries include searchable abstracts plus links to e-journal images. One of the Web of Science databases.

Dates of coverage vary, some journals go back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to business, management, finance and economics. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more

Ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Where available, it provides a 24-page preview of a document. Most UC dissertations from mid-1990s forward are available for full-text PDF download.

Search by subject or browse 2,600+ full-text titles, predominantly scholarly journals and books in social sciences, history, humanities, and science and mathematics, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years often not included. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Searchable online archive of downloadable economics working papers by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER). Papers appear here for discussion and revision prior to formal publication in journals and books.

Good to use if your topic applies to many disciplines because ASC covers articles in journals across many fields - social sciences, humanites, sciences, technology, business and popular magazines. Full-text is available for over 5300 journals.

Full text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other resources in international affairs.

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains more than 2.5 million records from more than 2,350 domestic and international titles dating back to 1888. Formerly Environment Index.

Index and search engine providing full-text access to documents from local governments, civic organizations, and planning agencies from 500 cities in the United States and Canada

1940-present. Search Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. With links to electronic journals & ebook chapters. Includes modelling & statistical methods in economics, game theory and operations research.

1972-present. Lists print and electronic articles, books, and government publications on issues of public policy, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, law.

1806-present. From the American Psychological Association. Provides access to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.

Comprises more than 38 million article references from 5,000+ journals in the biomedical and health sciences (plus articles deposited in PubMed Central) from the late 1940s to present, with some older selective coverage. Covers health topics in chemistry, physics, engineering, environmental sciences, and the social sciences. Search by topic, author, or the MeSH (medical subject headings) controlled vocabulary. PubMed uses "automatic term mapping" so your search terms are mapped to the MeSH terms used to index the articles, giving you more results.

Indexes and provides abstracts of articles published since 1983 in over 700 social sciences journals, with fulltext provided for most articles published from 1994+.

1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences.

1975-present. Research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Coverage varies, but some back to early 1900s. Articles in communication, mass media, linguistics, and film studies. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 230 more, for a combined coverage of over 600 titles. Many journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).

NOTE: Institution-wide access to this resource will end on December 31, 2025. 1963-present. Abstracts articles, reports, papers, books from a variety of publishers and research institutions in all areas of communication studies (mass, interpersonal and new communication technologies).

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is the World Bank’s official open access repository, from which anyone can freely access its research outputs and knowledge products released since 2000.