Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemistry Books @ UCSD
We have an extensive collection of books (print and ebooks) that cover chemistry, biochemistry, and related disciplines.
UC Library Search, accessible from the search box on the library's homepage, helps you locate books held at the UC San Diego Library and beyond, as well as thousands of journal and magazine articles. This is a new library catalog and some ebook collections have not yet been added. Please contact me (email@example.com) for assistance in tracking down recently published books on your topic.
If you only want to search for books:
|Limit your search to Library Catalog
|Leave the search to Articles, Books, and More, and then limit the results to Books using the Resource Type filter to the left.
Key E-Book Collections for Chemistry
Directly searching an ebook collection on the publisher's website is another way to find relevant books and chapters. But when searching the publisher websites, you may get very large sets of results if you're only searching a few keywords, because you are searching the full text of the articles and book chapters as well as titles.
American Chemical Society Symposium Series
Peer-reviewed books developed from the technical symposia of the ACS national and regional meetings. Topics include renewable materials, medicinal chemistry, food and agricultural chemistry, and environmental science.
Springer E-Books Collection
Very large collection, good for all topics.
A database of ebooks from *multiple* publishers, Engineering-focused, but strong for related topics (chemistry, energy, etc).
Royal Society of Chemistry E-Books
The RSC e-book collection, covering chemistry, chemical engineering and industrial chemistry, materials/polymers; nanoscience; biomolecular and biomedicine, environmental and food sciences; pharmacology, toxicology, and drug discovery.
Wiley E-Books (Wiley Online Library)
Online access to many Wiley science and engineering e-books. Browse titles here
. If you search on the Wiley site, look for titles with "open" locks. [2011 to present, plus selected pre-2011 titles]
Taylor & Francis
Includes the CRC Press science and engineering books.