LibGuides: CHEM 105: Physical Chemistry Laboratory: P-Chem Books, Encyclopedia, Review Articles

Encyclopedias and Review Articles

Below are a mix of encyclopedias and series of review articles covering physical chemistry topics. Please note the publication year of the article, in the event it is out of date and you need to find something more recent.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Comprehensive chemical encyclopedia covering all aspects of chemistry and chemical engineering. Good complement to Ullmann's. Articles are updated and added quarterly, so check the article's publication date.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Comprehensive chemical encyclopedia covering all aspects of chemistry and chemical engineering. Good complement to Kirk-Othmer. Articles are updated and added quarterly, so check the article's publication date.
Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry
Covers fundamentals, technology and applications of atomic, electronic, high energy, magnetic, mass, vibrational and raman spectroscopy. [3rd ed., 2017]
Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics & Physical Chemistry
Fundamentals, methods and applications of chemical physics and physical chemistry; each article has bibliography for further reading. [2001]
Annual Review of Physical Chemistry
Critical reviews of topics in physical chemistry, with bibliographies to the primary literature.
Advances in Chemical Physics
Annual reviews of chemical physics research. **We have vol. 145-present online, and vol. 1-144 in print.