Visual Arts: Classical Art and Architecture Resources

Classical Art and Architecture Resources

Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
A comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world--Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman--from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE.
L'Annee Philologique (Database of Classical Bibliography)
1928-present. Citations to scholarly work in all languages concerning all aspects of the ancient Mediterranean world: linguistics, Greek and Roman history, literature, philosophy, numismatics, more.

Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World
Spanning almost one thousand years, from the first Olympic Games in 776 BC to the death of Marcus Aurelius in AD 180, this accessible and wide-ranging reference work draws on the groundbreaking Oxford Classical Dictionary to present more than 2,500 entries on the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome.
Encyclopedia Mythica
The Encyclopedia is divided to six geographical regions: Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe, Middle East, and Oceania.
Perseus Digital Library
Covers the history, literature, and culture of the Greco-Roman world. Includes primary full text sources and some secondary materials.
DYABOLA
This is the free version of the DYABOLA database. DYABOLA (Dynamically Accumulating Database on Objects and Literature About Antiquity) provides citations to books, articles, and essays on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology.