Skip to main content
Librarian on site
Weekly drop in hours are available at the Economics Building during the regular semester hours.
NOTE: final week of drop in service for Spring: May 25, 2016. Meetings are by appointment over the summer. Service resumes Fall Quarter, 2016.
Quick Links to Popular Resources
Below are the most frequently-used links to our online economics resources.
Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.
IMF eLibrary data
Includes data from International Financial Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, Balance of Payments Statistics, and Direction of Trade Statistics. Use the "Query Builder" to search for data.
Guide to Economic & Financial Datasets
This libguide covers multidisciplinary datasets, and areas such as behavioral/experimental economics, economic development, environmental and resource economics, finance, international economics, urban and regional economics, and labor economics
Click on DataInsight Web (left nav bar) for the U.S. macroeconomic data set. The other section of Global Insight provides same-day analysis and risk assessment service covering over 200 countries and four industries, providing insightful analysis of market conditions and key events around the world. Formerly World Markets Research Centre (WMRC). Includes country risk and sovereign risk. Industries covered: automotive, energy, healthcare and pharma, telecoms.
NBER Working Papers
This searchable online archive of downloadable economics working papers by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER). Papers appear here for discussion and revision prior to formal publication in journals and books.
Web of Science
Covers over 6,000 journals in all subjects. Includes the unique "cited reference search" to identify papers which have cited a previously published work or author. Coverage goes back to 1900.
World Bank e-Library
The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of World Bank documents. The collection consists of World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.