The Vault online resource collection features banking and finance specific contents as well as company profiles, rankings, and industry and profession profiles. It's a great resource for job hunting, internship seeking and career planning. Below are a sample of the kinds of titles you'll come across here. Don't miss the guides for Banking and Finance, Accounting and Consulting.
Other notable links for accounting: the rankings and guides sections, internships, intern resource center, and job search content.
Vault Best Accounting Firm Rankings
Vault Guide to the Top 50 Accounting Firms by 
Vault Guide To Accounting Jobs by 
Vault Career Guide to Accounting by Every field and industry has at least one publication that people in the field read to keep up with what's going on. These magazines are in the Library's collections and you can access them and read like any pro in your field! For those exploring careers, they are great sources for inspiration. For job seekers, they are sources that can help you look knowledgable on trends, which can give you an edge for your job interviews and put you at ease for those moments of small talk with a potential employer.
Classic titles are:
C U R R E N T E V E N T S and A C A D E M I C A R T I C L E S
Trying to find articles on current articles in accounting or current articles in auditing? Look no further!
NEWSFEED: Review of Accounting Studies
Significant academic research in accounting including theoretical, empirical, & experimental work. Articles on the "boundary" of accounting today.
Fraud Investigation and Forensic Accounting in the Real World by 
Advice for a Successful Career in the Accounting Profession: how to make your assets greatly exceed your liabilities by 
The Big Four by 
Management, uncertainty, and accounting : case studies, theoretical models, and useful strategies by Previously-featured items:
The Changing Role of the Management Accountants by
This book analyzes the work life stories of four financial practitioners who have been working between 13 and 25 years during the period of 1973 to 2015 and explains how their work identities are constituted in the practices throughout the years, providing a better understanding of today's management accountants--who they are and how they are formed--while theorizing on how to develop the next generation.
The Routledge Handbook of Accounting in Asia by
This Handbook therefore provides an up-to-date review of contemporary accountancy across Asia, illustrating how standards have been reshaped to accommodate the needs of economic and social trends. As well as providing an overview of standards in the larger Asian economies of China, India and Japan, contributions to the Handbook also include studies of countries such as Sri Lanka, Nepal, Cambodia and Mongolia.
Litigation Services Handbook by
This book provides the insight and perspective you need to provide superior service to attorneys and their clients. Understand your role in trial preparation and testimony presentation Provide authoritative responses to direct and cross examination. Examine and analyze Sarbanes-Oxley rulings Lend financial expertise to fraud investigations.
Many North American regional business publications have list features in their weekly publications that are devoted to the top companies or organizations on a particular topic or industry, like top women-owned businesses, top accounting firms, largest employers in... (name a city)., etc.These weekly lists are compiled annually into a Book of Lists for a city or region.
There are two main publishers of these weeklies, and their contents are incorporated into at least one of two of our subscription resources, MasterFile Premier and Gale Business Insights. Southern CA local publications are listed below. You'll have to experiment to find similar publications in another region.
Note: not all of the most recent BoL issues are available yet. They will be updated here as they become available. Use the "latest rankings articles" in the meantime.
