Finance Research: Careers

Provides a variety of up-to-date lists, including Top 25, Most Prestigious, Best Firms to Work for, and Best Firms for Diversity. The lists include company profiles and exclusive insider information from verified employees.

This book provides unique information to prepare graduates and newly hired corporate and investment banking professionals for a career in large universal and international investment banks. It shows the interrelationship between the three specific business functions of sales, trading, and research, as well as the interaction with corporate and institutional clients. Engaging the reader with case studies, anecdotes, and industry color, the book addresses the risks and opportunities of the global markets.

The Vault Guides to Jobs series provides essential information about key careers and industries, with an emphasis on preparing for a career and getting your foot in the door.

In addition to this title, there are several other investment management career guides, ranging from jobs in private equity, mutual funds, and hedge funds.

This classic guide has been revised to provide a crystal-clear view of how investment banking works in the post-financial-crisis landscape. Written in accessible, easy-to- understand language, Investment Banking Explained provides a solid foundation in the history, key terms, structures, and strategies of this complex, ever-expanding, and critically important industry. Everything you need to identify structures, strategies, and operational aspects of investment banking is here, along with deep dives into of the operations of the world's most successful firms.

Case interviews are a crucial part of the hiring process in the consulting industry. Designed to test an applicant's knowledge of business and financial models, their ability to think fast, and sometimes even how well they work as part of a team, the case interview can be a grueling experience. Included here are more than 50 sample case interviews, guesstimates, brainteasers, and other consulting interview cases as well as advice on questions to ask the interviewer. The guide covers frameworks such as Porter's Five Forces, the capital asset pricing model (CAPM), the BCG Matrix, the four Ps, the four Cs, and CAGE distance.

Consulting recruiters use the case interview as a primary means of evaluating interviewees. These popular WetFeets popular guides provide numerous case questions to help consulting hopefuls sharpen their case-cracking skills.

Win the recruiting race with the ultimate analyst's guide to the interview. By merging a 'study guide' to the field with a forecast of the interview, this book helps you prepare for both content and structure you’ll meet in an interview because it helps you brush up on important topics while getting a preview of the questions your interviewers are likely to ask. It covers financial statements, valuation, mergers and acquisitions, and leveraged buyouts. The discussion also provides the answers to common technical questions while refreshing your understanding of the technical concepts behind core models and analyses. This guide will reinforce your knowledge and give you the confidence to handle anything they can throw at you.

This title was “the” original book of quantitative questions from finance job interviews. Painstakingly revised over 28 years and 23 editions, Heard on The Street has been shaped by feedback from hundreds of readers. This edition contains 242 quantitative questions collected from actual job interviews in investment banking, investment management, and options trading.

The acclaimed author of The Other Wes Moore continues his inspirational quest for a meaningful life and shares the powerful lessons--about self-discovery, service, and risk-taking--that led him to a new definition of success for our times.

The author delivers a compelling account of one of the most significant deals in private equity history: the first and only foreign acquisition of control of a Chinese national bank. Money Machine is the fascinating inside story of the transaction as told by the man who led it, from the intrigues of dealmaking to the complex and uncharted process of securing control by a foreign investor of a Chinese nationwide financial institution, a feat that had never before been attempted, nor has it been repeated

Ellis includes in-depth interviews with the executives and key leaders of Vanguard, clear takeaways and lessons from their experiences, a primer on ETFs, and Jack Brennan’s Leadership Principles. From the emergence of index funds to the success of exchange-traded funds, Inside Vanguard is a near-Shakespearian drama of individual human struggle and triumph.

A comprehensive and profoundly relevant history of interest from one of the world's leading financial writers, this book explains our current global financial position and how we got here.

Diversification is a core principle of investing. Yet money managers have not applied it to their own ranks. Only around 10 percent of portfolio managers-the people most directly responsible for investing your money-are female, and the numbers are even worse at the ownership level. What are the causes of this underrepresentation, and what are its consequences-including for firms' and clients' bottom lines?

This title demonstrates ways to achieve gender parity goals in the workplace and highlights the long-term benefits. It showcases why FinTech is paving the way for change in gender equality, celebrating FinTech successes while presenting the challenges still facing the industry.

A comprehensive resource for futures traders and analysts. Spanning everything from technical analysis, trading systems, and fundamental analysis to options, spreads, and practical trading principles, provides a solid foundation in futures market basics, details key analysis and forecasting techniques, explores advanced trading concepts, and illustrates the practical application of these ideas with hundreds of market examples.