Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Blogs and Podcasts
This is the blog of AICPA that covers trends in the industry from that organization's perspective.
This publication of the Institute of Internal Auditors includes recent articles on trends, and they group the articles around the topics of audit practice, leadership, risk, governance and technology.
We discuss the latest accounting news and accounting career tips on how to succeed at the big 4 accounting firms. Learn the rankings of the largest public accounting firms in the world, big 4 interview tips, big 4 salary details, big four news and career tips. We also discuss other topics like what it takes to pass the CPA exam and how to be a successful accountant. We cover the latest news regarding Pricewaterhousecoopers, Ernst and Young, Deloitte and KPMG.
The American Institute of CPAs
The AICPA is the world’s largest member association representing the accounting profession that sets ethical standards for the profession and U.S. auditing standards for private companies, nonprofit organizations, federal, state and local governments.
Federal financial accounting standards and guidance for external and internal users of federal financial information.
Financial accounting and reporting standards for public and private companies and not-for-profit organizations that follow Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP).
Governmental Accounting Standards Board
The GASB establishes accounting and financial reporting standards for U.S. state and local governments that follow Generally Accepted Accounting Principles
The Institute of Internal Auditors
The IIA provides internal audit professionals worldwide with authoritative guidance organized in the IPPF as mandatory guidance and recommended guidance.
Securities and Exchange Commission
SEC protects investors, maintains fair, orderly, and efficient markets. Provides reports, publications, and securites laws.
The U.S. Government Accountability Office is an independent, nonpartisan agency that works for Congress. Often called the "congressional watchdog," GAO investigates how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars.
Books in our collection on the US standards
Wiley Practitioner's Guide to GAAS 2022 by
Call Number: Wiley e-book
Publication Date: 2022
This book is an up-to-date, comprehensive guide to auditing standards (SASs, SSAEs, SSARSs and Interpretations), practices, and procedures for 2022 set by the AICPA, under which U. S. audits are conducted. Auditors must comply with and understand every aspect of GAAS in order to meet AICPA standards, and this Guide explains them clearly, providing explicit information on how to conduct your analyses accurately, effectively and efficiently. It gives practical direction on the steps necessary to comply with GAAS for the entire auditing process. It includes explanations of all attestation and review, compilation, and preparation standards, and a glossary of relevant terminology. It includes areas like Materiality, Audit reports, ERISA audits, SSAE direct examination engagements, and Practitioner's review reports.
Wiley Practitioner's Guide to GAAP 2022 by
Call Number: Wiley e-book
Publication Date: 2022
The most comprehensive guide to US GAAP—a one-stop place that helps you stay up-to-date on interpretation and explanation of the relevant principles as they change. Wiley GAAP 2022 provides the most complete coverage of all Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) Topics--including the latest updates. Each chapter includes discussion of perspectives and issues, sources of GAAP, practice-oriented examples, and accurate definitions of terms, concepts, and rules.
Wiley GAAP: Financial Statement Disclosure Manual by
Publication Date: 2021
Streamline financial statement preparation with this cross-referenced guide. FSDM is a natural complement to Wiley GAAP, providing a complete set of tools for statement preparation. This useful reference is formatted in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Codification® (ASC) schema, with information delineated as Presentation, Assets, Liabilities, Equity, Revenue, Expenses, and Broad Transactions. Explicit examples enable easy customization, streamlining the statement preparation process and potentially improving the effectiveness of disclosures with clear presentation of information that is most important to users.
Audit Guide by
This new edition provides up-to-date information and expert guidance on single audits and Uniform Guidance compliance audit requirements. It provides nonfederal entities receiving federal awards with important information on implementing the Uniform Guidance.
Call Number: Wiley ebook
Publication Date: 2017
Internal Audit Practice from a to Z by
Call Number: PQ e-book
Publication Date: 2017
This book addresses the practice of internal auditing using GAAS (Generally Accepted Auditing Standards), GAGAS (Generally Accepted Government Auditing Standards) and International Standards for the Professional Practice of Internal Auditing (Standards) as enunciated by the IIA. Unique in that it is primarily written to guide internal auditors in the process and procedures necessary to carry out professionally accepted internal audit functions, it includes everything necessary to start, complete and evaluate an internal audit practice, simplifying the task for even non-professionals.
Accounting & Financial Women’s Alliance
The AFWA's goal is to enable women in all accounting and finance fields to achieve their full potential and to contribute to their profession.
Accreditation Council for Accountancy and Taxation
The ACAT is a non-profit independent testing, accrediting and monitoring organization. They identify independent practices who provide financial, accounting and taxation services to individuals and small businesses.
American Accounting Association
Thought Leaders in Accounting; building on established strengths and developing new tools and approaches that expand our contributions to addressing key issues for accounting scholarship, education, and practice.
Association of Certified Fraud Examiners
ACFE is the world's largest anti-fraud organization and premier provider of anti-fraud training and education.
The Association of College and University Auditors
ACUA is a professional organization comprised of audit, risk, and compliance professionals from all over the globe. We assist each other in continually improving the internal operations and processes of the individual institutions we serve through professional development and sharing experiences.
Association of Credit Union Internal Auditors
ACUIA is committed to being the the premier and quality provider of education and resources to credit union internal auditors, risk managers, compliance officers and audit/supervisory committee members.
Association of Government Accountants
We lead and encourage change that benefits our field and all citizens. Our training events, professional certification, publications and ongoing education help members build their skills and advance their careers.
Association of Local Government Auditors
ALGA empowers our local government auditing community through excellence in advocacy, education, communication, and collaboration to protect and enhance the public good while embracing diversity, equity, and inclusiveness.
Association of Latino Professionals For America
ALPFA empowers and develops Latino men and women as leaders of character for the nation, in every sector of the global economy.
Financial Executives International
Strives to advance the success of senior-level financial executives, their organizations and the profession.
International Federation of Accountants.
A global organization for the accountancy profession dedicated to serving the public interest by strengthening the profession and contributing to the development of strong international economies.
The National Association of Black Accountants
NABA is a nonprofit membership association bridging the opportunity gap for black professionals in the accounting, finance and related business professions.
Society of Financial Examiners
SOFE is the one organization where financial examiners of insurance companies, banks, savings and loans, and credit unions come together for training and to share and exchange information on a formal and informal level.