These are the primary resources we have for crystallographic data. Consult our crystallography research guide for more resources.
|
Cambridge Structural Database [More about CSD]
- One million entries: small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. Each entry includes crystal structure information, chemical/physical property data, and associated journal article references.
- There are 2 ways to access it: a web-based interface to CSD (WebCSD) and a downloadable suite of databases that includes CSD (CSD-Enterprise).
|
|
Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
- More than 290,000 inorganic crystal structures, with associated crystallographic information, property data, and journal article references.
|
|
Powder Diffraction File - PDF-5+ [information]
- 442,600+ inorganic and 623,000+ organic entries with diffraction data and associated bibliographic references.
- Please contact tmvogel@ucsd.edu for information on accessing PDF-5+. Access is restricted to UC San Diego faculty, students, and staff.
|
|
Landolt-Börnstein / SpringerMaterials [information]
- Large collection of property data that includes some volumes of crysSpringerMaterials is free to search, but we don't have a license for the database.
- We have the pre-2010 Landolt content online in Portico. See the Landolt/Portico handout for instructions.
- If you need a crystal structure from the Inorganic Solid Phases collection, you may be able to locate what you need in one of the other databases listed here.
|
|
SciFinder and Reaxys [more]
Key databases for chemical property data and associated journal article references.
- From the chemical substance record in SciFinder, check the Experimental Properties and/or look at the references (limiting results to crystal structure). You can also search it as a topic (crystal structure and ......).
- SciFinder-n requires a one-time registration, then logging in with each use (use VPN to access if off campus).
- In Reaxys, consult the Physical Properties section of the substance record.
|
