Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General American Politics Resources
includes Daily--"your source for everything happening on the Hill" (published every day that Congress is in session); Hotline--news on campaigns and predictive intelligence on elections; Daybook--important events and hearings in Washington; Race Tracker; and The Almanac of American Politics--profiles of every member of Congress, and demographic and historical election data by state and congressional district and directories for all federal staff.
CQ Press Electronic Library
Find reporting, analysis on Congressional issues in the news and coverage of the status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. Includes:
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Political Handbook of the World
Politics in America
Supreme Court Yearbook
Voting and Elections Collection
Indexes Congressional materials from 1789-present. Includes full text access to U.S. legislative information, including bills and pending legislation, legislative history, hearings, testimony, Congressional Record, CRS Reports, public laws, etc.(For full text of most historic reports and documents, try the U.S. Congressional Serial Set via Readex.) Now also includes Serial Set Maps 1789-2007; Executive Branch 1789-1952; and Presidential Materials 1789-Present
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. (1817-1980)