Presents online versions of major U.S. government publications, such as: the Congressional Record, congressional publications of all kinds, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court decisions, executive branch documents and more. (Replaces the FDsys website.)
Full text of law reviews/legal periodicals plus primary sources such as the Code of Federal Regulations; Federal Register; Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS); Treaties and Agreements Library; United States Code; U.S. Attorney General Opinions; U.S. Congressional Documents; U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals; U.S. Federal Legislative History Library; U.S. Statutes at Large; State Session Laws Library; State Statutes: A Historical Archive; Acts of the Parliament of Canada (Annual Statutes); World Constitutions Illustrated; World Treaty Library. Also includes special topics databases.
Canadian Content
Acts of the Parliament of Canada (Annual Statutes)
Provincial Statutes of Canada
Case Law
Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases
U.S. Supreme Court Library
International Resources
Acts of the Parliament of Canada (Annual Statutes)
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
History of International Law
Law Library of Congress Reports
Open Society Justice Initiative
Provincial Statutes of Canada
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
World Constitutions Illustrated: Contemporary & Historical Documents and Resources
World Treaty Library
International Treaties and Agreements
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
World Treaty Library
Journals and Periodicals
Bar Journals
Law Journal Library
NOMOS: American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy
Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases
Special Collections
Air and Space Law
American Enterprise Institute (AEI)
Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law
Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE)
COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present
Cataloging Legal Literature
Civil Rights and Social Justice
Criminal Justice & Criminology
Democracy in America
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
LGBTQ+ Rights
Labor and Employment: The American Worker
Law Academy Project
Legal Classics
Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School)
Military and Government
NOMOS: American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy
Open Society Justice Initiative
Pentagon Papers
Religion and the Law
Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
Voting Rights & Election Law
Water Rights & Resources
Women and the Law (Peggy)
U.S. Federal Content
Bremer-Kovacs Collection: Historic Documents Related to the Administrative Procedure Act of 1946
COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present
Civil Rights and Social Justice
Code of Federal Regulations
Executive Privilege
Federal Register Library
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
History of Supreme Court Nominations
Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.
Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Labor and Employment: The American Worker
Law Library of Congress Reports
Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School)
Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases
Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies
U.S. Code
U.S. Congressional Documents
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Supreme Court Library
Water Rights & Resources
U.S. State Content
Civil Rights and Social Justice
LGBTQ+ Rights
National Survey of State Laws
Prestatehood Legal Materials: A Fifty-State Research Guide
Session Laws Library
State Attorney General Reports and Opinions
State Constitutions Illustrated
State Reports: A Historical Archive
State Statutes: A Historical Archive
Subject Compilations of State Laws
Water Rights & Resources
A collection of U.S. Federal Documents in HathiTrust, as identified via the HathiTrust Federal Government Documents Registry. This collection is a work in progress, and is updated regularly to add and remove content.
Full text of documents from various government agencies: the White House, the CIA, the FBI, the State Department and others, declassified by the U.S. government, and obtained from Presidential Libraries.
Official documentary record of major US foreign policy decisions, archived as digital facsimile by the University of Wisconsin. Incomplete run with years added as available. Precedes the modern version maintained and archived by the US State Department at http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ho/frus/index.htm
Selected declassified documents of the US government on a wide range of subjects: Nuclear History, Middle East, Latin America, Asia, Intelligence and Secrecy, September 11, etc. A valuable collection of primary sources. Also lists documents for sale
Digital primary sources modules (50) drawn mostly from U.S. archival collections.
African American Police League Records, 1961-1988
American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
American Politics and Society from Kennedy to Watergate
American Politics in the Early Cold War—Truman and Eisenhower Administrations, 1945-1961
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Federal Government Records
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Federal Government Records, Supplement
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Part 1
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century, Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Part 2
CIA Cold War Research Reports and Records on Communism in China and Eastern Europe
Confederate Military Manuscripts and Records of Union Generals and the Union Army
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Africa and the Middle East
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Asia
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Europe and Latin America
Creation of Israel: British Foreign Office Correspondence on Palestine and Transjordan, 1940-1948
FBI Confidential Files and Radical Politics in the U.S., 1945-1972
Immigration: Records of the INS, 1880-1930
Japanese American Incarceration: Records of the War Relocation Authority, 1942-1946
Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974: Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO
Law and Society since the Civil War: American Legal Manuscripts from the Harvard Law School Library
Margaret Sanger Papers: Smith College Collections and Collected Documents
NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files
NAACP Papers: Branch Department, Branch Files and Youth Department Files
NAACP Papers: Special Subjects
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns—Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns--Legal Department Files
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns—Scottsboro, Anti-Lynching, Criminal Justice, Peonage, Labor, and Segregation and Discrimination Complaints and Responses
Nazi Looted Art and Assets: Records on the Post World War II Restitution Process
New Deal and World War II: President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Office Files and Records of Federal Agencies
Office of Strategic Services (OSS)-State Department Intelligence and Research Reports, 1941-1961
Pinkerton’s National Detective Agency Records, 1853-1999
Progressive Era: Reform, Regulation and Rights
Progressive Era: Robert M. La Follette Papers
Progressive Era: Voices of Reform (1875-1945)
Reconstruction and Military Government after the Civil War
Records of the Children's Bureau, 1912-1969
Revolutionary War and Early America: Collections from the Massachusetts Historical Society, 1721-1860
Slavery and the Law
Slavery in Antebellum Southern Industries
Slavery, the Slave Trade, and Law and Order in 19th Century America
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantation Records, Part 2
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantations Records, Part 1
Southern Women and their Families in the 19th and 20th Centuries, Holdings of the Southern Historical Collection
Struggle for Women's Rights: Organizational Records, 1880-1990
Students for a Democratic Society, Vietnam Veterans Against the War, and the Anti-Vietnam War Movement
Temperance and Prohibition Movement, 1830-1933
Thomas A. Edison Papers
U.S. Diplomatic Post Records, 1914-1945
U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944
Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960–1975
Women at Work during World War II: Rosie the Riveter and the Women's Army Corps
Women’s Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights
Workers, Labor Unions, and the American Left in the 20th Century: Federal Records
World War I: British Foreign Office Political Correspondence
World War I: Records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and Diplomacy in the World War I Era
World War II: U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees
