Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Career Choice & Change: Job Hunting, Internship Seeking & Discovering Your Career Path: Further Reading

This guide uncovers resources for exploration of careers and college major choices, career development and change, and resumes and interviewing.

Featured

Featured

Top Picks

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete
Dates of coverage vary, some journals back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to business. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more
http://uclibs.org/PID/126938
User Guide (large .doc file)

BSC coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for some of its journals dating as far back as 1886. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal Logo

Search for more


Want to see the latest items we have on these topics? Browse for items on these subjects listed below in UC Library Search. Change drop down from default to "Library Catalog" to concentrate on the books:

  • Corporate culture
  • Cover letters
  • Discrimination in employment
  • Diversity in the workplace
  • Emotional intelligence and the workplace
  • Employment Interviewing
  • Gays - employment
  • Job hunting
  • Minorities in the professions
  • People with disabilities - employment
  • Personal management
  • Resumes (Employment)
  • Transgender people - employment
  • Vocational guidance
  • Vocational guidance for people with disabilities
  • Women in the professions

  •  

Research Help

Profile Photo
Adele Barsh
Contact:
Business & Entrepreneurship Librarian

UC San Diego Library

University of California, San Diego

9500 Gilman Dr. 0175R

La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
Subjects: Business