It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is constantly a work-in-progress. You can use it now, and check back later for new material. Feel free to email me with suggestions of what topics or resources you'd like to see covered here. -Adele
t provides a practical, hands on, step-by-step approach. With an integratedPersonal Plan that helps create key job search documents it directs soon-to-be graduates towards achieving their career aspirations.
Recent graduates looking to enter the workforce face a discouraging job market and stiff competition for even the most entry-level positions. In this book the author shares his proven and simple system for career success, such as how readers can identify what they want from their career • Network their way past corporate gatekeepers • Impress highly influential people in any field • Land interviews for “hidden” jobs • Sell themselves on paper, online, and in person • Get hired faster and with less effort than they thought possible Career hopefuls will also find inspiring stories of other young professionals, creative strategies for leveraging social media in the job-search process, and the 5 secrets that will skyrocket their earning potential once they are hired.
This resource offers company profiles, rankings, and industry and profession profiles. Find career advice using the career guides, résumé templates, and sample cover letters. Search for jobs and interships, and find graduate programs
BSC has great industry coverage, including industry analyst reports, book chapters on industries and news and academic articles. "Industry" includes non-profits and education fields as well as more typical business-related topics.
Factiva.com provides access to over 8,000 sources including: * 1,000+ Global and local newspapers * 3,000+ Journals and magazines * 30,000+ Company Reports Factiva.com delivers content in 22 languages. Also great for background information for job seekers.
Scroll down on the landing page to the Newstand: US section for the latest content of Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Barron's & more.
LNA contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, and legal information. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources. Great for background information for job seekers.
OOH provides overviews of jobs, including information about job environment, demand, salary and more. Organized by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, it provides recent and relevant information for career explorers and job searchers.