It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nexis Uni yields a number of useful results, including our online access to Hoover's Company Profiles, which contain background on companies and their operations, plus lists their key executives and competitors..
FILTER QUICKLY FOR *only* the Hoover's Company Records:
Use the link above, then scroll down to the section called "Source"
Type Hoovers, and choose the "in depth records" option. At the top, in the Searching All box, input the name of the organization you are researching.
Industry associations frequently are useful sources of news about market size and trends within an industry. The easiest way to identify potential publications from these sources is through using ProQuest Statistical Insight.
1973-present. Huge database of citations to statistical publications from U.S. federal and state governments, international agencies, nonprofit and educational institutions, and private publishers including trade and industry groups. Full text of the publication or report is often included, and many tables are downloadable in Excel. Particularly good for demographic and country-level information. Previous name Statistical Universe.
Annual report from Environment America, for 2021, on renewable energy use, including solar and wind power generation, electric vehicle sales, battery storage capacity, and electricity savings through energy efficiency, by State, with various rankings. Most data are for various periods 2011-2020.
The World Energy Outlook series is a leading source of strategic insight on the future of energy and energy-related emissions, providing detailed scenarios that map out the consequences of different energy policy and investment choices.
This year's edition updates the outlooks for all fuels, technologies and regions, based on the latest market data, policy initiatives and cost trends.
Recurring report on air pollution, including data on days of elevated ozone and fine particulate matter by metro area and rural county; and leading sources of nitrogen oxide and volatile organic compound pollution, by State; 2017 or 2020. Data are primarily from EPA
This 57-page annual report is produced by nvironment America, Inc. and Environment America Research & Policy Center, Inc. on installed solar photovoltaic (PV) capacity in 70 major cities. Data are as of end of 2019.
Published in May 2017 by the Dept. of Energy, this report provides an overview of developments and trends in the U.S. vehicle technologies market with data sourced from the federal government, Wards, Crains, and other private sources. Energy economics and technologies are emphasized across all major vehicle classes.
This report, published in 2019, covers consumer electronics industry developments, including data on sales to dealers, and consumer purchasing patterns and preferences. Covers topics like Consumer Wearables, Game Accessories, Smartphones and more.
IBISWorld contains U.S. and global industry market research reports, including a specialized collection of China Industry Reports. It also provides U.S. business risk ratings, and selected economic and demographic data. IBISWorld’s market analysis includes industry overviews, performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics. The U.S. risk reports discuss market risk, including industry life cycle, growth potential, economic sensitivity, etc. Contents are downloadable as full reports or selected elements, such as SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
Provides economic studies, company & industry reports, country risk, statistics and political news on emerging market countries. Covers public & private companies & global industry reports. Includes interactive data analysis tools & news alerts. Excellent China coverage.
Workspace provides financial and economic data, news, equity reports, and company & industry analysis. It’s international in scope and covers both public and private company information. RW is most often used for investment analysts’ reports, public company financials & filings, business news, economic indicators, stock prices, and data, and a variety of instruments (bonds, commodities, currencies, ETFs, futures, indexes, options and more). Unique content includes ESG data, performance forecasts & consensus estimates, deals & transactions (M&A, IPOs, venture capital & private equity). Download limit of 150 pages per day, reset daily at midnight local time. New users complete self-registration here - https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
RW is only available to UC San Diego students, faculty, and staff; only for non-commercial, academic research. It replaces ThomsonONE/Investext and Datastream, and now works across several browsers.
Register only once; otherwise login to Workspace using the main link. You may use web or desktop app version (includes the Workspace add-in for Excel), once you are registered. For more info, see [this page; link coming soon] about system requirements, training videos, download desktop app, detailed coverage, getting a certification and usage guidelines.
The GMID presents reports on customers, companies, industries and countries that focus on consumer market research. Reports include details about market segmentation, leading companies, industry forecasts, consumer spending and attititudes, and economic and business trends.
This well-known collection of market analyst reports, international news and real-world analysis focuses on a broad coverage of computing and technology sectors. Students will like the market research and IT staff will like its tools and benchmarking contents. Gartner analysts cover a broad range of business functions that impact the technology sector. NOTE: use your Business Systems credentials to login. Gartner also recruits and hires; see the careers section of their webpage.
Cutter acts as a “global business-technology advisory firm dedicated to helping organizations leverage emerging technologies and the latest business management thinking to achieve competitive advantage and mission success” and UC San Diego has a subscription to its web contents, which includes expert research and analysis of industry trends in information technology. Cutter focuses on these practice areas:
Agile product management and software engineering excellence
Business and enterprise architecture
Business technology and digital transformation strategies
If you are interested in talking to a Cutter consultant directly, some restrictions apply; please contact Adele Barsh or Jessica Hilt about your research need. Also contact us if you are not finding what you want within the Cutter site.
Provides detailed information about U.S. and International public companies. Content includes: links to SEC EDGAR filings, current and archived company profiles and annual reports, historical financial and stock price data, equity research reports, and industry reports.
This database contains background information on advertisers and advertising agencies and fields related to applied marketing. Topic Search leads to current awareness articles by leaders in the field. Access from on campus is limited to two at a time. If you are on campus and get the 'login' screen, try again in a few minutes.
Sports Market Analytics provides "one-stop" access to market research, consumer demographics, and industry news related to a broad range of sporting activities, events and facilities. Coverage includes US and international sport, along the dimensions of professional and college sports, leagues, events, athletes, fans, sponsorship, branding and merchandise (apparel, footwear, equipment), broadcast and social media, mobile sports, attendance and trends. There are some directories with links to sports management education programs and employment resources.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) compiles handbooks of market research in business to business, healthcare and consumer markets. The reports include market size, sector analysis, forecasts and other statistics. Annually/biennially updated.
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Access limited to 5 simultaneous users. Try again later if refused. Includes EASI/MediaMark Research Incorporated (MRI) and Simmons LOCAL data packages. (formerly known as SimplyMap).
ScienceDirectFull-text searching across the ebooks, journals, and major reference works published by Elsevier. Note: We don't license everything from Elsevier, but we may have a print copy. If the article or chapter does not have a green box next to it, check the library catalog, or request from another library.
Wiley Online LibraryFull-text searching across the ebooks, journals, and major reference works published by Wiley. Note: We don't license everything from Wiley, but we may have a print copy. If the article or chapter does not have an open lock next to it, check the library catalog or request from another library.
Use this to look across any topic and any e-book platform and print format.
Scanning Your Regulatory Environment? Think Newsletters
Nexis Uni has nearly 1000 fulltext online newletters that provide constantly-updated analysis about the regulatory environment of business and Washington policy making. This timely content is uncovered simply by doing a News search on the Nexis Uni home page.
Example: Inside Washington Publishers group contains 25+ titles on a range of topics, including – California Energy & Climate Report, Clean Energy Report, Health Exchange Alert, Inside Cal/EPA, Inside EPA Weekly Report, Inside Health Reform, Inside US-China Trade, Water Policy Report, and more.
Although you can search across all of them inside the Newsletters search in Nexis Uni, some titles have direct links: