LibGuides: Properties of Chemicals and Materials: Octanol/Water Partition Coefficient to Refractive Index

Octanol/Water Partition Coefficient to Refractive Index

Agrochemicals Desk Reference
Chemical Properties Handbook
TP200 .Y35 1999 (Reference)
Databook of Antioxidants
Databook of Green Solvents
Databook of Solvents
Environmental Chemicals Desk Reference
Groundwater Chemicals Desk Reference
Handbook of Antioxidants
Handbook of Environmental Fate and Exposure Data for Organic Chemicals
TD176.4 .H69 1989 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Organic Solvent Properties
Handbook of Physical-Chemical Properties and Environmental Fate for Organic Chemicals
Knovel Critical Tables
Knovel Solvents - A Properties Database
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists
Yaws' Handbook of Properties for Aqueous Systems
Yaws' Handbook of Properties for Environmental and Green Engineering
Yaws' Handbook of Thermodynamic and Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds

Handbook of Antioxidants
Handbook of Optical Constants of Solids
Tables of Resolving Agents and Optical Resolutions
QD651 .W52 (Reference)

ASM Metals Reference Book
TA459 .A78 1993 (Reference)
Basic Tables in Chemistry
QD65 .K29 1967 (Reference)
CRC Handbook Series in Inorganic Electrochemistry
QD557 .C7 (Reference)
CRC Handbook Series in Organic Electrochemistry
QD272.E4 C17 (Geisel 8th floor, oversize)
Dean's Analytical Chemistry Handbook
Electrochemical Data : A Handbook for Electrochemists in Industry and Universities
QD65 .D613 1975 (Reference)
The Elements
QD466 .E48 1998 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Electrochemical Constants
QD65 .P37 1959 (Reference)
International Critical Tables
Selected Constants: Oxidation-Reduction Potentials of Inorganic Substances in Aqueous Solution
QD63.O9 C53 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
SI Chemical Data
QD65 .A981 1971 (Reference)

See the Phase Diagrams resources list.

CRC Handbook of Thermodynamic Data of Aqueous Polymer Solutions.
CRC Handbook of Thermodynamic Data of Copolymer Solutions
CRC Handbook of Thermodynamic Data of Polymer Solutions at Elevated Pressures
Handbook of Properties of Condensed Phases of Hydrogen and Oxygen
QC145.45.H9 S8613 1991 (Geisel 1 East)
Industrial Solvents Handbook
Also: TP247.5 .C44 2003 (Reference)
Physico-Chemical Constants of Binary Systems in Concentrated Solutions
Also: Volume 2, Volume 3. Volume 4.
QD453 .T56 (Geisel 1 East)
Selected Properties of Hydrogen.
Smithells Metals Reference Book
Also: TN671 .S55 2004 (Geisel 1 East)
Thermophysical Properties of Carbon Dioxide
QD181.C1 V813 (Geisel 1 East)

Agrochemicals Desk Reference
Atlas of Odor Character Profiles
Basic Tables in Chemistry
QD65 .K29 1967 (Reference)
Comprehensive Guide to the Hazardous Properties of Chemical Substances
Handbook of safety data for organics, metals and inorganics, industrial solvents, common gases, particulates, explosives, and radioactive substances. Arranged by chemical structures and functional groups. Includes information on toxicity and carcinogenicity to flammability and explosive reactivity to handling and disposal practices. (2006, 3rd edition)
Databook of Antioxidants
Databook of Green Solvents
Databook of Solvents
The Elements
QD466 .E48 1998 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Environmental Chemicals Desk Reference
Groundwater Chemicals Desk Reference
Handbook of Antioxidants
Handbook of Environmental Data on Organic Chemicals
TD196.O73 V47 2001 (Geisel 1 East)
Hazardous Chemicals Desk Reference
Safety profiles for 5,000 important hazardous chemicals. Quick overview of properties, hazards, and government agency standards. (6th edition, 2008)
Industrial Solvents Handbook
Also: TP247.5 .C44 2003 (Reference)
Knovel Solvents - A Properties Database
Mineralogy Database
NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
Sittig's Handbook of Pesticides and Agricultural Chemicals
Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens

AIP Physics Desk Reference
QC61 .P49 2003 (Reference)
ASM Metals Reference Book
TA459 .A78 1993 (Reference)
The Elements
QD466 .E48 1998 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Heat Transfer Fundamentals
QC320 .H23 1985 (Geisel 1 East)
Polymer Handbook
QD388 .P65 1999 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)

ASME Steam Tables
TJ270 .A75 1983 (Geisel 1 East)
Gas Tables
QC161.5 .K43 1980 (Reference)
QC161.5 .K43 1983 (Reference) - SI Units
Handbook of Heat Transfer Fundamentals
QC320 .H23 1985 (Geisel 1 East)
Heat Transfer Fluid Flow Data Books
Physical Property Data for the Design Engineer
TP200 .P49 1989 (Reference)
Properties of Inorganic and Organic Fluids
QC145.3 .L55 1988 (Reference)
Properties of Nonmetallic Fluid Elements
QD162 .P76 1989 (Reference)
Property Tables for Thermal Fluids Engineering
TJ265 .T86 2006 (Reference)
Selected Properties of Hydrogen.
Steam Tables: Thermodynamic Properties of Water Including Vapor, Liquid and Solid Phases
QC311.3 .S73 1978 (Reference)
Tables of Thermal Properties of Gases : Comprising tables of thermodynamic and transport properties of Air, Argon, Carbon Dioxide, Carbon Monoxide, Hydrogen, Nitrogen, Oxygen and Steam
Also print: QC286 .H656tt 1960 (Geisel 1 East)
Thermophysical Properties of Carbon Dioxide
QD181.C1 V813 (Geisel 1 East)
Transport Properties of Helium from 200 to 50,000°K
QC175.2 .L711 (Geisel 1 East)
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists

CRC Handbook of Thermodynamic Data of Aqueous Polymer Solutions.
CRC Handbook of Thermodynamic Data of Copolymer Solutions
CRC Handbook of Thermodynamic Data of Polymer Solutions at Elevated Pressures
Handbook of Properties of Condensed Phases of Hydrogen and Oxygen
QC145.45.H9 S8613 1991 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Thermodynamic Diagrams
QD504 .Y36 1996 (Reference)
Handbook of the Thermodynamics of Organic Compounds
QD504 .S735 1987 (Reference)
Physical Properties of Inorganic Compounds
QD475 .H67 (Oversize, Geisel 6)
Selected Properties of Hydrogen.
from the triple point to 300 K at pressures to 1000 atmospheres

ASM Metals Reference Book
TA459 .A78 1993 (Reference)
Basic Tables in Chemistry
QD65 .K29 1967 (Reference)
DIPPR Project 801
The Elements
QD466 .E48 1998 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Electrochemical Constants
QD65 .P37 1959 (Reference)
Introduction to Metallurgy
Knovel Critical Tables
SI Chemical Data
QD65 .A981 1971 (Reference)
Yaws' Handbook of Properties of the Chemical Elements
Yaws' Thermophysical Properties of Chemicals and Hydrocarbons
Older edition of Thermophysical Properties of Chemicals and Hydrocarbons, but searchable in Knovel.

Compilation of Rate Constants for the Reactions of Metal Ions in Unusual Valency States
Evaluated Kinetic Data for High Temperature Reactions: Homogeneous gas phase reactions of halogen- and cyanide- containing species
Evaluated Kinetic Data on Gas Phase Addition Reactions
QD501 .K4156 (Reference)
Handbook of Photochemistry
Also print: QD719 .M87 2006 (Geisel 1 East)
Kinetic Data On Gas Phase Unimolecular Reactions
Rate Coefficients for Ion-Molecule Reactions : Organic Ions Other Than Those Containing C and H / L.
Rate Constants for Reactions of Aliphatic Carbon-centered Radicals in Aqueous Solution
Rate Constants for Reactions of Inorganic Radicals in Aqueous Solution
Rate Constants of Gas Phase Reactions : Reference Book
QD501 .K81613 1972 (Reference)
Table of Recommended Rate Constants for Chemical Reactions Occurring in Combustion
Tables of Bimolecular Gas Reactions

Handbook on Optical Constants of Metals - In Tables and Figures
Also TA491 .A33 2012 (Reference)
Thermal Radiative Properties: Coatings (Thermophysical Properties of Matter, vol. 9)
Also print: QC173.397 .P87 1970 (Reference)
Thermal Radiative Properties: Metallic Elements and Alloys (Thermophysical Properties of Matter, vol. 7)
Also print: QC173.397 .P87 1970 (Reference)
Thermal Radiative Properties: Nonmetallic Solids (Thermophysical Properties of Matter, vol. 8)
Also print: QC173.397 .P87 1970 (Reference)
Thermophysical Properties of High Temperature Solid Materials
TA407 .P985 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Thermophysical Properties of Selected Aerospace Materials. Part 1. Thermal Radiative Properties
Also print: TA418.52 .P87 v.1 (Reference)

Databook of Antioxidants
Databook of Green Solvents
Databook of Solvents
DIPPR Project 801
Fats and Oils Handbook
Handbook of Antioxidants
Handbook of Inorganic Chemicals
QD155.5 .H36 2011 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Optical Constants of Solids
Handbook of Organic Solvent Properties
Handbook of Organic Solvents
TP247.5 .L53 1995 (Reference)
Handbook on Optical Constants of Metals - In Tables and Figures
Also TA491 .A33 2012 (Reference)
Industrial Solvents Handbook
Also: TP247.5 .C44 2003 (Reference)
Inorganic Materials Chemistry Desk Reference.
TP200 .S26 2005 (Reference)
International Critical Tables
Kaye & Laby Tables of Physical & Chemical Constants
Knovel Critical Tables
Knovel Optical and Filter Glass Database
Knovel Solvents - A Properties Database
Mineralogy Database
Organic Solvents : Physical Properties and Methods of Purification
QD258 .T4 v.7, 1955 (Geisel 1 East)
Physical and Thermodynamic Properties of Aliphatic Alcohols
Physical Constants of Hydrocarbon and Non-Hydrocarbon Compounds
Also print: TA401 .P48 1991 (Geisel 1 East)
Physical Properties of Inorganic Compounds
QD475 .H67 (Oversize, Geisel 6)
Physico-Chemical Constants of Binary Systems in Concentrated Solutions
Also: Volume 2, Volume 3. Volume 4.
QD453 .T56 (Geisel 1 East)
Polymer Handbook
QD388 .P65 1999 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Properties of Polymers - Their Correlation with Chemical Structure; Their Numerical Estimation and Prediction from Additive Group Contributions
Recommended Data of Selected Compounds and Binary Mixtures
QD458 .S74 1987 (Reference)
Selected Properties of Hydrogen.
Thermophysical Properties of Selected Gases Below 300⁰ K
TRC Thermodynamic Tables. Hydrocarbons
QD458 .T83 (Reference)
TRC Thermodynamic Tables. Non-Hydrocarbons
QD458 .T831 (Reference)
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists
Yaws' Handbook of Physical Properties for Hydrocarbons and Chemicals