LibGuides: Properties of Chemicals and Materials: Shear Modulus to Tensile Strength

Shear Modulus to Tensile Strength

AIP Physics Desk Reference
QC61 .P49 2003 (Reference)
The Elements
QD466 .E48 1998 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Heat Transfer Fundamentals
QC320 .H23 1985 (Geisel 1 East)
International Critical Tables
Knovel Optical and Filter Glass Database
Polymer Handbook
QD388 .P65 1999 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)

ASM Engineered Materials Reference Book
TA403.4 .A84 1994 (Reference)

Handbook of Solid-Liquid Equilibria in Systems of Anhydrous Inorganic Salts
QD189 .S613 (Geisel 1 East)
Solid-Liquid Equilibrium Data Collection
QD503 .D65 1988 (Reference)
Solubility in Inorganic Two-Component Systems
QD543 .B915 1981 (Reference)

Agrochemicals Desk Reference
AIP Physics Desk Reference
QC61 .P49 2003 (Reference)
Comprehensive Guide to the Hazardous Properties of Chemical Substances
Critical Review of Henry’s Law Constants for Chemicals of Environmental Interest
Databook of Antioxidants
Databook of Green Solvents
Databook of Solvents
Environmental Chemicals Desk Reference
Groundwater Chemicals Desk Reference
Handbook of Antioxidants
Handbook of Aqueous Solubility Data
Handbook of Environmental Data on Organic Chemicals
TD196.O73 V47 2001 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Environmental Fate and Exposure Data for Organic Chemicals
TD176.4 .H69 1989 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Inorganic Compounds
QD155.5 .H36 2011 (Reference)
Handbook of Organic Solvent Properties
Handbook of Organic Solvents
TP247.5 .L53 1995 (Reference)
Handbook of Physical-Chemical Properties and Environmental Fate for Organic Chemicals
Handbook of Solid-Liquid Equilibria in Systems of Anhydrous Inorganic Salts
QD189 .S613 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Thermodynamic and Transport Properties of Alkali Metals
QD172.A4 H36 1985 (Geisel 1 East)
Hansen Solubility Parameters
QD543 .H258 2000 (Geisel 1 East)
Hydrocarbons with Water and Seawater
QD341.H9 H93 1989 (Reference)
Industrial Solvents Handbook
Also: TP247.5 .C44 2003 (Reference)
Inorganic Materials Chemistry Desk Reference.
TP200 .S26 2005 (Reference)
International Critical Tables
IUPAC-NIST Solubility Database
Database compiled from 18 of the 100+ volumes of the Solubility Data Series.
IUPAC Solubility Data Series
The full series of 100+ volumes. Some titles link out to articles in Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data.
Knovel Critical Tables
Knovel Solvents - A Properties Database
Physical Constants of Hydrocarbon and Non-Hydrocarbon Compounds
Also print: TA401 .P48 1991 (Geisel 1 East)
Physical Properties of Hydrocarbons
QD305.H5 G28 (Geisel 1 East)
Physical Properties of Inorganic Compounds
QD475 .H67 (Oversize, Geisel 6)
Properties of Gases and Liquids
Solid-Liquid Equilibrium Data Collection
QD503 .D65 1988 (Reference)
Solubilites of Inorganic and Metal Organic Compounds
QD66 .L756 (Reference)
Solubilities of Inorganic and Organic Compounds
QD543 .M7213 (Reference)
Solubility in Inorganic Two-Component Systems
QD543 .B915 1981 (Reference)
Solubility in Supercritical Carbon Dioxide
Solubility of Gases and Solids
QD543 .W57 1984 (Reference)
Transport Properties and Related Thermodynamic Data of Binary Mixtures (DIPPR 882)
Yaws' Handbook of Properties for Aqueous Systems
Yaws' Handbook of Properties for Environmental and Green Engineering
Yaws' Handbook of Thermodynamic and Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds

AIP Physics Desk Reference
QC61 .P49 2003 (Reference)
Echo-Sounding Correction Tables : Formerly Matthews' Tables
QC242.2 .M432 1980 (Geisel, 8th floor)
Gas Tables
QC161.5 .K43 1980 (Reference)
QC161.5 .K43 1983 (Reference) - SI Units
Handbook of Physical Properties of Liquids and Gases : Pure Substances and Mixtures
QC145.4.T5 V3713 1996 (Reference)
QC145.4.T5 V3713 1983 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Properties of Condensed Phases of Hydrogen and Oxygen
QC145.45.H9 S8613 1991 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Thermodynamic and Transport Properties of Alkali Metals
QD172.A4 H36 1985 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Thermodynamic High Temperature Process Data
QD504 .S8713 1987 (Reference)
International Critical Tables
International Thermodynamic Tables of the Fluid State
QD505 .T48 1976 (Reference)
NIST Chemistry Webbook
16,000 IR spectra, 15,000 mass spectra, and 1,600 UV/Vis spectra.
Physical Properties of Inorganic Compounds
QD475 .H67 (Oversize, Geisel 6)
Polymer Handbook
QD388 .P65 1999 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Selected Properties of Hydrogen.
Steam Tables: Thermodynamic Properties of Water Including Vapor, Liquid and Solid Phases
QC311.3 .S73 1978 (Reference)
Tables of Acoustic Properties of Materials
Tables of Thermal Properties of Gases : Comprising tables of thermodynamic and transport properties of Air, Argon, Carbon Dioxide, Carbon Monoxide, Hydrogen, Nitrogen, Oxygen and Steam
Also print: QC286 .H656tt 1960 (Geisel 1 East)
Tables of the Velocity of Sound in Sea Water
QC233 .B193 (Geisel 1 East)

ASM Metals Reference Book
TA459 .A78 1993 (Reference)
Crude Oil Assay Database
Databook of Antioxidants
Databook of Green Solvents
Databook of Solvents
Handbook of Antioxidants
Handbook of Organic Solvent Properties
Industrial Solvents Handbook
Also: TP247.5 .C44 2003 (Reference)
International Critical Tables
Knovel Solvents - A Properties Database
Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens
TRC Thermodynamic Tables. Hydrocarbons
QD458 .T83 (Reference)
TRC Thermodynamic Tables. Non-Hydrocarbons
QD458 .T831 (Reference)
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists

AIP Physics Desk Reference
QC61 .P49 2003 (Reference)
ASME Steam Tables
TJ270 .A75 1983 (Geisel 1 East)
ASM Metals Reference Book
TA459 .A78 1993 (Reference)
Basic Tables in Chemistry
QD65 .K29 1967 (Reference)
Compilation and Evaluation of Mechanical, Thermal, and Electrical Properties of Selected Polymers
CRC Handbook of Thermodynamic Data of Copolymer Solutions
Databook of Green Solvents
Fats and Oils Handbook
Gas Tables
QC161.5 .K43 1980 (Reference)
QC161.5 .K43 1983 (Reference) - SI Units
Handbook of Organic Solvent Properties
Handbook of Thermodynamic and Transport Properties of Alkali Metals
QD172.A4 H36 1985 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Thermodynamic Tables and Charts
QC311.3 .R3913 1976 (Reference)
Heat Transfer Fluid Flow Data Books
Industrial Solvents Handbook
Also: TP247.5 .C44 2003 (Reference)
International Critical Tables
Knovel Critical Tables
Knovel Solvents - A Properties Database
Physical Properties of Rocks and Minerals
QE431.6.P5 P48 1989 (Geisel 6 East)
Physico-Chemical Constants of Binary Systems in Concentrated Solutions
Also: Volume 2, Volume 3. Volume 4.
QD453 .T56 (Geisel 1 East)
Polymer Handbook
QD388 .P65 1999 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Properties of Inorganic and Organic Fluids
QC145.3 .L55 1988 (Reference)
Properties of Nonmetallic Fluid Elements
QD162 .P76 1989 (Reference)
Property Tables for Thermal Fluids Engineering
TJ265 .T86 2006 (Reference)
Selected Properties of Hydrogen.
Smithells Metals Reference Book
Also: TN671 .S55 2004 (Geisel 1 East)
Specific Heat: Metallic Elements and Alloys (Thermophysical Properties of Matter, vol. 4)
Also print: QC173.397 .P87 1970 (Reference)
Specific Heat: Nonmetallic Liquids and Gases (Thermophysical Properties of Matter, vol. 6)
Also print: QC173.397 .P87 1970 (Reference)
Specific Heat: Nonmetallic Solids (Thermophysical Properties of Matter, vol. 5)
Also print: QC173.397 .P87 1970 (Reference)
Steam Tables: Thermodynamic Properties of Water Including Vapor, Liquid and Solid Phases
QC311.3 .S73 1978 (Reference)
Tables of Thermal Properties of Gases : Comprising tables of thermodynamic and transport properties of Air, Argon, Carbon Dioxide, Carbon Monoxide, Hydrogen, Nitrogen, Oxygen and Steam
Also print: QC286 .H656tt 1960 (Geisel 1 East)
Thermodynamic Properties of Individual Substances
QD504 .T43713 1989 (Reference)
Thermophysical Properties of High Temperature Solid Materials
TA407 .P985 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)
Thermophysical Properties of Selected Aerospace Materials. Part 2. Thermophysical Properties of Seven Materials
Also print: TA418.52 .P87 v.2 (Reference)
Thermophysical Properties of Selected Gases Below 300⁰ K
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists

ASME Steam Tables
TJ270 .A75 1983 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Heat Transfer Fundamentals
QC320 .H23 1985 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Physical Properties of Liquids and Gases : Pure Substances and Mixtures
QC145.4.T5 V3713 1996 (Reference)
QC145.4.T5 V3713 1983 (Geisel 1 East)
Heat Transfer Fluid Flow Data Books
Property Tables for Thermal Fluids Engineering
TJ265 .T86 2006 (Reference)
Steam Tables: Thermodynamic Properties of Water Including Vapor, Liquid and Solid Phases
QC311.3 .S73 1978 (Reference)
Thermodynamic Properties and Reduced Correlations For Gases
QC286 .C223 (Geisel 1 East)
Thermodynamic Properties and Reduced Correlations For Gases
QC286 .C223 (Geisel 1 East)

Critical Stability Constants
QD503 .M37 (Reference)
NIST Critically Selected Stability Constants of Metal Complexes: Version 8.0
Database can be downloaded as a ZIP file. NIST has discontinued producing this.
SI Chemical Data
QD65 .A981 1971 (Reference)
Stability Constants of Metal-Ion Complexes
QD503 .S54 1964 (Reference)
QD503 .S54 1964 Suppl (Reference)

AIP Physics Desk Reference
QC61 .P49 2003 (Reference)
ASME Steam Tables
TJ270 .A75 1983 (Geisel 1 East)
Basic Tables in Chemistry
QD65 .K29 1967 (Reference)
CRC Handbook of Thermophysical and Thermochemical Data
QC173.397 .L53 1994 (Reference)
Databook of Green Solvents
Databook of Solvents
DIPPR Project 801
Groundwater Chemicals Desk Reference
Handbook of Electrochemical Constants
QD65 .P37 1959 (Reference)
Handbook of Glass Properties
Handbook of Heat Transfer Fundamentals
QC320 .H23 1985 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Organic Solvent Properties
Handbook of Organic Solvents
TP247.5 .L53 1995 (Reference)
Handbook of Physical Properties of Liquids and Gases : Pure Substances and Mixtures
QC145.4.T5 V3713 1996 (Reference)
QC145.4.T5 V3713 1983 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Properties of Condensed Phases of Hydrogen and Oxygen
QC145.45.H9 S8613 1991 (Geisel 1 East)
Handbook of Thermodynamic and Transport Properties of Alkali Metals
QD172.A4 H36 1985 (Geisel 1 East)
Industrial Solvents Handbook
Also: TP247.5 .C44 2003 (Reference)
International Critical Tables
Kaye & Laby Tables of Physical & Chemical Constants
Knovel Critical Tables
Knovel Solvents - A Properties Database
Physical Constants of Hydrocarbon and Non-Hydrocarbon Compounds
Also print: TA401 .P48 1991 (Geisel 1 East)
Physical Properties of Hydrocarbons
QD305.H5 G28 (Geisel 1 East)
Physical Properties of Inorganic Compounds
QD475 .H67 (Oversize, Geisel 6)
Physico-Chemical Constants of Binary Systems in Concentrated Solutions
Also: Volume 2, Volume 3. Volume 4.
QD453 .T56 (Geisel 1 East)
Property Tables for Thermal Fluids Engineering
TJ265 .T86 2006 (Reference)
Recommended Data of Selected Compounds and Binary Mixtures
QD458 .S74 1987 (Reference)
Smithells Metals Reference Book
Also: TN671 .S55 2004 (Geisel 1 East)
Thermophysical Properties of Chemicals and Hydrocarbons
Transport Properties and Related Thermodynamic Data of Binary Mixtures (DIPPR 882)
TRC Thermodynamic Tables. Hydrocarbons
QD458 .T83 (Reference)
TRC Thermodynamic Tables. Non-Hydrocarbons
QD458 .T831 (Reference)
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists
Yaws' Handbook of Thermodynamic and Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds
Yaws' Thermophysical Properties of Chemicals and Hydrocarbons
Older edition of Thermophysical Properties of Chemicals and Hydrocarbons, but searchable in Knovel.

ASM Engineered Materials Reference Book
TA403.4 .A84 1994 (Reference)
ASM Metals Reference Book
TA459 .A78 1993 (Reference)
Polymer Data Handbook
Polymer Handbook
QD388 .P65 1999 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)

2015 ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, Section II - Materials
ASM Engineered Materials Reference Book
TA403.4 .A84 1994 (Reference)
ASM Metals Reference Book
TA459 .A78 1993 (Reference)
Concise Metals Engineering Data Book
Corrosion Resistant Materials Handbook
Also: TA418.75 .C67 1985 (Reference)
Handbook of Comparative World Steel Standards
International Critical Tables
Polymer Data Handbook
Property data for 218 important polymers. Browse the contents to find your polymer.
Polymer Handbook
QD388 .P65 1999 (Reference and Geisel 1 East)